We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
149
75
18
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
75
18
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews uptown sedona great location rooms are clean and comfortable shops and restaurants helpful with suggestions central location quiet at night within walking distance stay there again a great place to stay coffee pot microwave keys soap patio hike furnishings
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

The Star Motel is not fancy. It is a basic motel. The reason I give it four starts is that it is in downtown Sedona (where you pay for street parking). The motel offers free parking and a clean basic room. You park your car and walk the town. I wanted to be downtown and The Star is at the north end of downtown. There are restaurants, shops everywhere. It is a great place to stay if you intend to spend any time at all in town. And considering the location it was remarkably quiet at night. The only noise came from the room air conditioner.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beffieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This little motel was just the greatest find ever! With everything booked up on short notice, we happened to find the last vacancy at this 50's inspired hotel. The management was fabulous, the room was clean, we had parking right in front of our door, and we could easily walk to everything without having to fight the traffic. Many of our hotel neighbors had stayed here for years. We'll be joining that elite group of return customers. Price was super reasonable which rounded out this 5 star rating!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank bmwbarbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Very nice motel for being built in the 50s. Right in upper Sedona within walking distance to everything. Didn't have a car so it was perfect for me. The owner is a very nice lady and helpful. If I make it back that is where I will stay again.

Room Tip: Small motel but I think any room is good. I had one on the end and never heard much noise.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

The star motel is a great place to stay in Sedona. We arrived late but Ann made it easy for us to check in. She also recycles bottles and unused soap (through a recycler of course). We appreciate a place in a beautiful environment that actually respects the
environment too. As everyone else has said easy parking and perfect location.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magus120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Lut and Chris, Flanders - Belgium.

Location : in the center of Sedona with free private parking in front of the motel.
Staff : very friendly and helpful
Room and bathroom : very nice and clean. It's a simple but very charming confotable small motel with a touch of nostalgia of the 50s and 60s.
Ratio price / quality : very good !

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews