We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people have started booking this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$253
FindHotelUS$252
Hotels.comUS$253
Expedia.comUS$253
WyndhamUS$257
Prestigia.comUS$331
View all 21 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 155)
Filter reviews
2 155 results
Traveller rating
1 220
540
212
94
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 220
540
212
94
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reds restaurant rooftop terrace observation deck red rocks corner room huge shower onsite restaurant wonderful hotel steam room fire pit coffee pot hot tub short drive hiking trails safeway fireplace fountain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2 155 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2021

Our room was fine and overall the property is hit & miss. Good location and lovely views from the rooftop. We checked in on Sunday & no one mentioned they would be starting restaurant & lobby renovations on Monday. We ate at Red's on property Sunday evening and were surprised when we went there on Monday, that the entire restaurant had been relocated to the 2nd floor. It seemed strange that no one thought to mention that to us when we checked in. Although the servers were very nice, it wasn't the same experience we had the previous night, including no draft beers in the temp location.
Maintenance around the hotel is needed, especially on stairways where the tiles are crumbling. Since housekeeping isn't taking care of the rooms during a stay, we called for some coffee pod refills. The person who answered the phone assured me they would get me some. They still hadn't arrived by the time we checked out the next morning.

Room tip: Request a room on the back side of the hotel if you want to avoid the road noise.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay Kriske, General Manager at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Dear Laurel S,

Thank you for your recent stay at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa. Although we fell short of expectations in some aspects of your stay, we are pleased that you enjoyed our service team in the restaurant and the resorts locations and views from the rooftop relaxation area. Although you experienced the beginning of spectacular renovations will transform the property, we hope you would return in the fall upon completion. We appreciate you as a guest and value your feedback.

Best Regards,

Jay Kriske
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

I love trips you sit in a car for 6 hours then sleep in the most dirty hotel you can find that's actually very important the dirtier the hotel the better the trip.
Then you go and look at some rock, take some photos and go back into your car for another 5 hours. And then try not to die from heat stroke. I love trips so much.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Russian-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay Kriske, General Manager at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Dear Russian-Bob,

Thank you for sharing your travel perspective with the TripAdvisor Travel community. We appreciate you visit to Sedona and look forward to welcoming you back should travel bring you this way again.

Best Regards,

Jay Kriske
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021

Sedona Rouge is located close to restaurants and hiking trails. Although no red rock views, it has pleasant atmosphere once you enter the hotel courtyard. The back rooms away from the road are nicer. The staff were friendly. Couldn't get a spa appt, so can't review on that. Only had a drink at the restaurant, which was nice, but did not try the food.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gj6924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay Kriske, General Manager at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Dear gj6924,

Thank you for being our guest at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa. We are pleased you enjoyed the resort and its location, right in the "heart" of Sedona! Hoping we are able to welcome you back someday very soon.

Best Regards,

Jay Kriske
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021

Nice rooms. Nice views. Rooftop deck. Walking distance to Safeway, Coffee Pot and other restaurants. Easy drive to prime hike areas. We also did hike with Sedona Philosophy at Red Rock State Park. Great long weekend in Sedona.

Room tip: Hotel will be undergoing renovations. Suggest request room on 3rd floor.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deirdreb731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay Kriske, General Manager at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Dear deirdreb731,

We appreciate you being our guest and taking the time to share your experience at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa. We are eager to have you visit us again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Jay Kriske
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

I thought I had done my research but apparently not. The staff was fine except the cleaning crew who barged in and kicked us out of our room 30 seconds after check out time. The beautiful fireplace in the pictures? Doesn’t work. The terrace? Closed. Breakfast was bread and coffee. Rooms weren’t clean. Overpriced for sure. I wouldn’t pay $100 for the room in the future and I paid $700 each for 2! Would not recommend.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmatt9897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay Kriske, General Manager at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Dear kmatt9897,

Thank you for being our guest and taking time to share your experience. I appreciate your candor and would like to offer a heartfelt apology for a stay that did not meet both your expectations and ours. We strive to provide each an ever guest an a memory of our resort that would inspire you to return again. If you would like to send me an email, I would enjoy speaking with you to apologize directly. Again, thank you for staying with us.

Jay Kriske
General Manaager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews