We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$253
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$253
View deal
Agoda.com
US$269
US$208
View deal
SAVE US$61
Free cancellation until 21/06/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$253
HurbUS$269
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 155)
Filter reviews
2 155 results
Traveller rating
1 220
540
212
94
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 220
540
212
94
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reds restaurant rooftop terrace observation deck red rocks corner room huge shower onsite restaurant wonderful hotel steam room fire pit coffee pot hot tub short drive hiking trails safeway fireplace fountain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2 155 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2021

Sedona Rouge is located close to restaurants and hiking trails. Although no red rock views, it has pleasant atmosphere once you enter the hotel courtyard. The back rooms away from the road are nicer. The staff were friendly. Couldn't get a spa appt, so can't review on that. Only had a drink at the restaurant, which was nice, but did not try the food.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gj6924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay Kriske, General Manager at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Dear gj6924,

Thank you for being our guest at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa. We are pleased you enjoyed the resort and its location, right in the "heart" of Sedona! Hoping we are able to welcome you back someday very soon.

Best Regards,

Jay Kriske
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021

Nice rooms. Nice views. Rooftop deck. Walking distance to Safeway, Coffee Pot and other restaurants. Easy drive to prime hike areas. We also did hike with Sedona Philosophy at Red Rock State Park. Great long weekend in Sedona.

Room tip: Hotel will be undergoing renovations. Suggest request room on 3rd floor.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deirdreb731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay Kriske, General Manager at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Dear deirdreb731,

We appreciate you being our guest and taking the time to share your experience at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa. We are eager to have you visit us again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Jay Kriske
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

I thought I had done my research but apparently not. The staff was fine except the cleaning crew who barged in and kicked us out of our room 30 seconds after check out time. The beautiful fireplace in the pictures? Doesn’t work. The terrace? Closed. Breakfast was bread and coffee. Rooms weren’t clean. Overpriced for sure. I wouldn’t pay $100 for the room in the future and I paid $700 each for 2! Would not recommend.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmatt9897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay Kriske, General Manager at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Dear kmatt9897,

Thank you for being our guest and taking time to share your experience. I appreciate your candor and would like to offer a heartfelt apology for a stay that did not meet both your expectations and ours. We strive to provide each an ever guest an a memory of our resort that would inspire you to return again. If you would like to send me an email, I would enjoy speaking with you to apologize directly. Again, thank you for staying with us.

Jay Kriske
General Manaager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021

Check check in process was painful. Food at the restaurant was OK. The dog friendly area is awesome! The bed was very comfortable and plenty of space in the room. I would not title of this as a resort style hotel.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mendyb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay Kriske, General Manager at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Dear mendyb13,

I appreciate you taking time to review our property and sharing feedback with the TripAdvisor travel community. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed time here with your dog and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. We have some very exciting enhancements taking place at the resort that I know you will enjoy.

Best Regards,

Jay Kriske
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2021 via mobile

Covid makes all travel odd but this place makes it even stranger unless you're an owner I suppose. We are owners at a different resort and traded to stay here. We were given an odd lockoff which I would highly advise against. Our room faced the parking lot and we were refused an upgrade. Our room had no balcony to enjoy when we weren't out hiking so it felt prison like. The property isn't necessarily one you would enjoy spending free time at either as the resort is very average. While we are considered premium owners we were offered no upgrades even though the property was barely occupied. The resort also desperately tried to get us to sit in on a spiel at check in but we refused a number of times before they took no for an answer. Honestly, it was late when we arrived and we just wanted to get settled. On the upside, if you really want a spot to sleep, a lockoff would be perfect.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sherri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews