We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A retreat to savour”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LesleyEd
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A retreat to savour”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Unfortunately we were only staying at the resort for one night. It was the best accommodation during a long road trip in the states.
Great welcome from reception staff.
Had a problem with ants in the bedroom when we arrived,which was dealt with immediately and very much to our satisfaction. We were given the choice of two other suites and a discount.
The cottage was fabulous. Very in keeping with its surroundings of forest and mountains. The decor was wonderful with a very well equipped kitchen. Three bedrooms and a gorgeous sitting area with a log fire.hot tub on the wraparound terrace.
FABULOUS.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Darn ants:( Glad that got handled! Thanks for staying with us! We'll definitely look forward to having you back! Call me if you have questions or would like check on a future date. Keep in mind, we now have awesome places in Sedona, Scottsdale, Lake Tahoe, Las Vegas, Hawaii, Laguna Beach, Palm Springs, Santa Fe, Williamsburg, Branson, Orlando and we're adding a few European destinations soon:) Again... THANKS for staying with us! and THANKS for the lovely REVIEW:) Jim Gioiosa (602)317.2006 DrJimGio@gmail.com or MyVacationStore@gmail.com.

P.S. Did you check out Slide Rock National Park? Did you hike/climb Bear Mountain or Devil's Bridge?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the views
Liked least: Additionally facility fee for amenities never used
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2015
Love the GRAND Canyon this time of year! Thanks for staying with us! We'll definitely look forward to having you back! Call me if you have questions or would like check on a future date. Keep in mind, we now have awesome places in Sedona, Scottsdale, Lake Tahoe, Las Vegas, Hawaii, Laguna Beach, Palm Springs, Santa Fe, Williamsburg, Branson, Orlando and we're adding a few European destinations soon:) Again... THANKS for staying with us! and THANKS for the lovely REVIEW:) Jim Gioiosa (602)317.2006 DrJimGio@gmail.com or MyVacationStore@gmail.com.

P.S. Did you check out Slide Rock National Park in Sedona? Did you hike/climb Bear Mountain or Devil's Bridge?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arizona
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub looking out over the mountains.
Liked least: Not having room service clean up and replace the coffee daily.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2015
I think this is a duplicate review... if not (thanks for staying:)

Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2015
Don't worry about the travel plan changes:) It's no biggie:) The Sedona Summit Resort is consistently considered one of the Best Places to Stay in Sedona...
Thanks for staying with us! We're looking forward to seeing you again (soon!) Give me a shout when you'd like to return:) Keep in mind, we've got some other lovely locations... including
Sedona
Scottsdale
Lake Tahoe
Santa Fe
Las Vegas
Laguna Beach
Palm Springs
Hawaii (Maui)
Hawaii (Kauai)
Williamsburg
Branson
Orlando

and we have some pretty cool locations in Mexico (Cabo, Cancun) and Europe. So PLEASE... keep my number:) Program it on your phone... and give me a call, text or email if you'd like me to send you information on any of these cool locations.
Again... THANKS for Stayin w/ us! We appreciate it! And we APPRECIATE the review!

Jim Gioiosa
(602)317.2006
DrJimGio@gmail.com (or MyVacationStore@gmail.com)

P.S. Thanks for mentioning me too:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large space. Good location.
Liked least: more views would be nice.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2015
What did your parent's think? Hope they loved it too!

2 Nights is barely enough to enjoy all the fun things to do in Sedona...

The Sedona Summit Resort is consistently considered one of the Best Places to Stay in Sedona...
Thanks for staying with us! We're looking forward to seeing you again (soon!) Give me a shout when you'd like to return:) Keep in mind, we've got some other lovely locations... including
Sedona
Scottsdale
Lake Tahoe
Santa Fe
Las Vegas
Laguna Beach
Palm Springs
Hawaii (Maui)
Hawaii (Kauai)
Williamsburg
Branson
Orlando

and we have some pretty cool locations in Mexico (Cabo, Cancun) and Europe. So PLEASE... keep my number:) Program it on your phone... and give me a call, text or email if you'd like me to send you information on any of these cool locations.
Again... THANKS for Stayin w/ us! We appreciate it! And we APPRECIATE the review!

Jim Gioiosa
(602)317.2006
DrJimGio@gmail.com (or MyVacationStore@gmail.com)

P.S. Maybe next time... consider a long weekend or during one of the Holidays when you might have 7+ Nights:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing