We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$401
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/12
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$435
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/12
Official Site
US$622
US$378
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/15
PricelineUS$401
Hotels.comUS$435
Trip.comUS$622
View all 21 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 938)
Filter reviews
1 938 results
Traveller rating
1 090
453
243
85
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 090
453
243
85
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool wine hour salt rock valet parking complimentary wine within a mile radius shuttle service valet staff steam room yoga classes snoopy rock free shuttle hot tub lounge chairs uptown sedona the main drag shops and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1 938 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2021

The Amara resort itself was great (though there was a lubrication stain on the bedspread when we walked in). The spa environment was great, however the spa service (therapeutic massage) was very poor. The massage was very overpriced and the massage itself was a complete disappointment. The lady who performed the massage was friendly and professional, however, the massage was more like a heavy petting than a therapeutic massage. It was like there was no pressure or technique. $250 for 90 minutes was not worth the service we received. I am pursuing a discount or refund for this lack of expected service that was provided.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ThePickyBitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic Pigati, Guest Services / Front Office at Amara Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear ThePickyBitch,

We are sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. We are committed to providing great customer service and we would like to make things right.
Please give us a email to determine how we can provide you with a solution. We value our customers’ opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Regards,

Nic Pigati
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2021

We spent 2 nights at Amara and loved it! Cost was high due to season but I was willing to pay for a property that had a full restaurant, bar and poolside service. The concierge made contact a few weeks before arrival with a list of things to do and see and helped with dinner reservations. I asked for 1 night within walking distance and she sent us to The Vault which was very good and had an incredible view from the patio. I asked to eat at SaltRock for our anniversary dinner and we were delivered complementary champagne right after we were seated. Our meals were delicious and we enjoyed sitting at a firepit after. We hiked, used the fitness center, room service, drinks at the bar and spent a day at the pool. Our creekside spa room felt private, it was very comfortable, spacious and quiet and we enjoyed the patio even though it was small. The staff also assisted my family in delivering a bottle of champagne and it was waiting on ice in our room upon our arrival with a note from them and an additional one from staff. Every single staff member we encountered was delightful and I will not hesitate to stay here again when we return to Sedona.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 714lakelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Knutson, Guest Services / Front Office at Amara Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Wow 714lakelife!

It sounds like you had a good time with us. Happy Anniversary!

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It means so much when our best customers share their experiences.

I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations!

Best,

Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2021

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Amara. The views from the hotel and ease of getting around town are unbeatable. I would recommend Amara to other couples traveling to Sedona. I don't think I would recommend it for families traveling with young children though - it's definitely a more tranquil vibe better suited for couples or people traveling without kids.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F4274LHerikac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Knutson, Guest Services / Front Office at Amara Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Dear F4274LHerikac ,

Congratulations on your baby! Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark!
Guests like you make our job a pleasure.
Best,

Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Stayed here for our honeymoon. Staff, food, and room were on point! Definitely recommended! We stayed in a small room our first night (last minute addition), then our larger room the other nights. Both gave us great views! I recommend the Eastern Facing suites or the pool facing suites for best viewings.

Room tip: I preferred the Creekside rooms.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scottfL6525OQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Knutson, Guest Services / Front Office at Amara Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Dear scottfL6525OQ,

Congratulations on your wedding! Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark!
Guests like you make our job a pleasure.

Best,

Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Amara Resort and Spa was such a wonderful place for our couples trip. Every member of the staff was so incredibly -and authentically- warm, hospitable and helpful. The pool and jalapeno margaritas was a big hit for cooling off in the desert heat (thank you, Taylor!) and the massages at the spa was just what we women needed after a morning of exhausting and thrilling hiking. We adored our stay here and just wish that it was longer! Thank you for making our trip so special - we would love to come back some day!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kileykozel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Knutson, Guest Services / Front Office at Amara Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Dear kileykozel,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark!

Guests like you make our job a pleasure.

Best,

Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews