We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$369
PricelineUS$363
Hotels.comUS$369
eDreamsUS$363
CheapTicketsUS$369
TravelocityUS$369
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 425)
Filter reviews
2 427 results
Traveller rating
1 187
839
243
94
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 187
839
243
94
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red rocks shops and restaurants sister property middle of town amazing views snoopy rock free breakfast view from the balcony pink jeep tours top floor king suite within walking distance third floor gas fireplace pool and hot tub no elevator yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 2 427 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2021

The pool was under construction and staff would not even try to accommodate us with using their "sister" hotel pool which from our view was empty. Kids were disappointed and all our excursions were cancelled due to the recent fires. This hotel should've worked it out with another hotel to MAKE this trip enjoyable.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona L'Auberge, Owner at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience at L'Auberge de Sedona. We are so sorry to hear that your stay fell short of expectations due to the forest closure and the renovation of our pool area. We truly hope that you will come back and see us again for a much enhanced experience. Should you wish to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2021

The location is great at this Inn. The views are Amazing!!!!
Negatives were you could hear people all night as the walls are thin. Bathrooms are not user friendly and the toilet is basically on the floor!
Biggest problem is the pool isn’t in use!!! I would definitely chose another place just based on that information. They said it says it’s under renovation on the webpage but it must be in the fine print. After long hot days of hiking you should pick another place that has a useable pool!!!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pasketconstruction
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona L'Auberge, Owner at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience at Orchards Inn. While we are pleased that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the views, we are disappointed to hear that your stay was so affected by the renovation of our pool area. We understand that this is not ideal due to the Summer heat, however we are certain you will enjoy the enhancements we are making to our property and look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2021

The hotel is blessed with a great location in terms of views and restaurants/shopping. Rooms are clean and have decent linens. However, they face an outside corridor and the walls facing the corridor are all glass in order to maximize the view potential, making privacy difficult to maintain. Good quality shades or vertical blinds would help, vs the curtains that were difficult to completely close and shut out all light. Our patio level room (1st floor, one flight down from reception) and most of the rooms on that floor had a hedge in front of it that obscured the view when sitting down, which was not revealed online/in the reservation process, nor that the only way to get ourselves and baggage to and from the room was via stairs (a problem if disabled, which the hotel did not solve - they should have moved us to the main level. The receptionist did not do so, presumably because she would have had to give us a slightly more expensive room. She also resisted getting us help with our luggage until we politely insisted). The price was out of line for the mediocre service sexperienced.

Room tip: Second floor rooms with views are likely to be best; 3rd floor probably good too but will require use of stairs.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 172flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona L'Auberge, Owner at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Orchards Inn. While we are pleased that you enjoyed the views from the property, cleanliness of the rooms, and central location, we are so sorry to hear that your overall stay was disappointing. Here at Orchards Inn we do our very best to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible, and we are so sorry to hear that we fell short in regards to your obstructed view, and service misses. Thank you so much for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for a much enhanced experience very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2021

The service was poor.

The poor service started with the attempt to get a reservation online and then having to call their reservation line, where I waited on hold for 22 minutes without any answer. I ended up sending an email to the staff asking for a confirmation and never got a reply.

When I arrived at 4:00P, my room was not ready. They confirmed that I had a reservation, it's just that my room was not ready. Stuff happens, so it wasn't an issue...at first. For the friends I was traveling with, they were able to promptly enter their room. After waiting 45 minutes to enter my room, no accommodation was made. I ended up having to leave my baggage in their backroom so we could all go to dinner.

When we returned to the property at 9:00P after dinner and watching the Phoenix Suns game, one would think a service-oriented company would deliver my baggage to my room. Something. Anything. Nope. I had to wait for someone from security to open the reception area so that I could access my baggage in their backroom.

The property is tucked behind a strip mall. It has nice views, but not worth paying a premium as compared to many other wonderful properties in and around Sedona. The property is run down, but the room I stayed in appeared to have been remodeled.

I would check out any number of the other delightful properties in the area before staying at The Orchards Inn.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottBAZ480
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona L'Auberge, Owner at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience at Orchards Inn. We are so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. Here at Orchards Inn we truly value all of our guest feedback, as it shows us where we most need to improve. Please know that your feedback does not fall on deaf ears, and we will be discussing ways that we can improve as a hotel in order to ensure these areas are addressed. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Orchards Inn for a much enhanced experience very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021

Ok place with incredible view. However, pool was closed during our stay even though many other properties had open pools. As many have mentioned property is run down, but I figured we would stay on our balcony and by the pool. Not having the pool was a big problem for us in the Sedona heat. The location of this property is ideal, however - walking distance to many places.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Holly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona L'Auberge, Owner at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience at Orchards Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed the view from you room and the location of the hotel. We are so sorry that you were inconvenienced by the pool maintenance that was occurring during your stay. We truly look forward to making enhancements to our hotel so that we can exceed your expectations during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews