We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
24 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$504
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$495
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Trip.com
US$488
View deal
PricelineUS$504
Hotels.comUS$495
eDreamsUS$504
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 945)
Filter reviews
3 946 results
Traveller rating
2 223
1 129
370
141
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 223
1 129
370
141
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle fire pit shuttle service third floor whole foods free breakfast hot breakfast amazing views floor room front desk staff would definitely stay here again no elevator grand canyon yogurt pool and hot tub pink jeep hiking trails
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 3 946 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2021

Over priced, under delivered.
No Services of any kind offered.
Even Motel 6 makes your beds, offers fresh towels, empties your and offers breakfast!
Complete rip off for a 300-500 a night venue.
Stayed there 3 yrs a go when Best Western operated it....it was an amazing stay then.
Avoid this place like the plague!! Complete Rip Off!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jeffshoward58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Thank you for your feedback in helping us improve. Please rest assured we are working very diligently to enhance the guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

You get a great view but it's pricey. You get breakfast, though with COVID it's a bagged meal. Gorgeous scenery, especially watching the sunset...wow, wow, wow. If you don't mind overpaying for your stay, this is an excellent place. There is a pool here.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yuvi925
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021


Thank you for staying with us, we greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

I want to make it very clear that this place gets people in the door by deception. To begin with, this place looks nothing like the photos. I walked in and started laughing because I thought it had to be a joke my boyfriend was playing on me. The rooms are tiny. Closet tiny. They are also incredibly dirty, and resemble more of a motel 6 than a room I paid $727.00 for. Additionally, several of the lights did not work so it felt like a cave. I could barely turn around in the bathroom. There were stains all over the room and bathroom. Our room’s view faced directly into parking lot. We called down to the front desk and they said “that is the best room we have.” And offered a small percent off of our room and that was the best they could do. This was truly the worst customer experience and hotel I have ever encountered

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jennifercH5928PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience encountered. We will use your comments to improve the guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Loved the ease of this hotel. Very conveniently located. Staff was all friendly & helpful. The daily meditation & yoga was awesome! I loved the water machine in the lobby. So easy to get refills on water without paying for bottle after bottle.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021


Thank you for staying with us, we greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback and looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

A old 60’s style Best Western for $557++/night. Yes, it’s a Saturday in Sedona but at this price point far better is expected. Plus: staff is very kind. Complimentary coffee, yoga and “stargazing”. Yup, Sedona.
Air cond unit in room is a retasked unit from a 737. Thankfully it does work. Loudly. Room reeks of Pine Sol. But at least it’s clean. We think. Old creeky bathroom fixtures. Tired mattresses.
Essentially for $150/night it would be perfectly fine. For closing in on $600, no. Just no.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank samfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2021


Thank you for staying with us, your feedback is very important in helping us to improve the guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews