We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 369)
Filter reviews
3 369 results
Traveller rating
1 980
1 005
277
74
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 980
1 005
277
74
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle red rocks third floor shuttle service tables and chairs best westerns fire pit free breakfast breakfast room large patio whole foods hot breakfast amazing views floor room front desk staff would definitely stay here again no elevator
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 3 369 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our primary reason for going to the Sedona area was for a retreat at Mago resort but decided to stay a few extra days to explore Sedona itself. So glad we did. The terraces and the view at the BW Plus were breath taking. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Aliz52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
928GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am happy to hear you extended your stay in Sedona. Relaxing and enjoying the views from our terraces seems like a great addition to your Mago Retreat trip. We will be thrilled to have you return to see us in the near future. Hope, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Went to Sedona for a birthday weekend; this hotel aimed to please and did just that. The front desk staff was warm and welcoming! They gave us an amazing view with the terrace right outside of our room! They have fire pits on the terrace which are lit every night, provided a nice relaxing environment to end each day. The rooms are clean and very nice, too. The hotel staff are all helpful and even offer free shuttle rides into the town all day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay somewhere nice and memorable when in Sedona.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rafadom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
928GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we were able to make the Birthday weekend a memorable experience. We will look forward to your next visit to Sedona. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Our friends were getting married across the street at the Elks Lodge and their chosen group rate hotel was miles away in Oak Creek. We wanted something we could literally stumble back to if the occasion called for it!

A large group of us decided to stay here, and we all enjoyed our stay. This was in April when the nights were cooler and they had fire pits on the 2nd floor in our building - a perfect place to hang out after the madness of the wedding.

Overall we didn't stay long in the hotel - we arrived right before the wedding and departed early - but the beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and the service was good.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
928GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

We are happy to here that you enjoyed your brief time here with us. You will have to come back for longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Comfortable hotel, good location, pretty views, loved the open terraces, very helpful and friendly staff, good breakfast, needs a bigger fitness Center but there is lots of close hiking so plenty of ways to get excersice

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jet511074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
928GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you we will pass along the compliment to our staff. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

My favorite night in Arizona was the night I spent here in Sedona, at this hotel! Everywhere you look, you see the gorgeous red rocks, and the views from the patios outside the rooms are stunning! The location of this hotel is great as well; walking distance to restaurants and the downtown area!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhink0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
928GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Sedona. Sedona is a magical place and we are proud to share it with the views from our terraces. I hope you will return to stay longer. Thank you for letting us know about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews