We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 22:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Grand Canyon Journeys
from US$230,85
More Info
from US$101,05
More Info
from US$309,77
More Info
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
259
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
259
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chris kelly private tour lunch at el tovar horseshoe bend painted desert cameron trading post day tour south rim endless knowledge obvious love excellent tour guide family pictures great stories points of interest an awesome experience wealth of information great trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2021

We had an absolutely amazing day at the Grand Canyon!
Chris is so knowledgeable and entertaining. He makes sure you see the Grand Canyon for many different views and takes great pictures. We wouldn't have gotten nearly as much from our visit had he not been our guide. And the van was very clean and spacious. Felt very safe considering Covid. Highly recommend this day trip from Sedona!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank lauratF5404ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisK6423, Owner at Grand Canyon Journeys, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Dear Laura,

thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. I hope I will see you again one day for more adventures.

Stay Safe.
Chris Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

This tour was the highlight of our trip! Nina is kind, funny and brilliant! You can tell she truly enjoys what she does; a wealth of knowledge and a great storyteller, pulling in her experiences as a journalist, and her passion for hiking and nature immediately pulled us in from the start of our tour. We can't recommend this tour enough, and thank you Nina for an unforgettable experience!!!

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisK6423, Owner at Grand Canyon Journeys, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2020

Thank you for your kind words, Liz! It was real fun hiking with you and Tom, and hearing you express your amazement over and over. The Grand Canyon is a truly special place, and I do hope you return sometime to experience more of it.

Meanwhile, happy trails to the two of you!
Cheers,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020

Highly recommended. Our 10 hour trip was full of interesting information and beautiful views door to door. If you only have a day to experience the canyon, this this the way to do it. Chris was friendly and knowledgeable. It was relaxing to enjoy 100 percent of the amazing views and not worry about the driving. Our ages ranged from 12-52 and each of us found the conversation and fun facts entertaining. The van is clean, comfortable and roomy. Chris created an easy, memorable family adventure for us!!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank I1030DVmelissaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisK6423, Owner at Grand Canyon Journeys, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2020

Dear Melissa,

thank you for your awesome review. I am glad to hear that everybody enjoyable day. The next time you come to Sedona please call us so we can take you on more adventures.

Stay safe and happy trails for 2020
Chris Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020 via mobile

Chris was AMAZING! Our trip started promptly; he engaged with us from the moment we entered the vehicle. I felt like we learned so much not only about the Grand Canyon, but we learned a plethora of information about places we traveled through on the way to our destination. He continued this all the way back to our resort after the long day trip. It was worth every penny.

This trip did happen during “Covid”. Chris was totally prepared for this. The vehicle was spotless, he had hand sanitizer, and he made sure we were socially distanced.

I honestly feel like we gained a friend from this trip. I would rate this in the top 5 of all of our tours on trip, this includes international trips.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank P5611AIkimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisK6423, Owner at Grand Canyon Journeys, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Dear Scott, dear Kim

thank you for your raving review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our day together at the Grand Canyon. Kim you are a trooper for doing the helicopter tour at the Grand Canyon.

Hope you guys call us next time you come to Sedona
Chris Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2020

Our guide Chris was great. He was very knowledgeable and engaging, from the time we left Sedona till we got there he filled us with information and history of the Grand Canyon. At the Grand Canyon, he took us to many view points to the get the full perspective of the Canyon. We learned so much and really enjoyed the tour. It was such a great way to see the exceptional views of the Grand Canyon. I highly recommend it!

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank N9472AWfrancescad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisK6423, Owner at Grand Canyon Journeys, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Thank you for your nice review.
I am glad that you enjoyed your day at the Grand Canyon. Please visit us again. Happy trais

Stay safe
Chris Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews