We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent home in Scottsdale”
Aster Chiminea, Hot Tub and Heated Diving Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aster Chiminea, Hot Tub and Heated Diving Pool
40 Foot Heated Pebbletec Diving Pool Front Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Aster Chiminea, Hot Tub and Heated Diving Pool
40 Foot Heated Pebbletec Diving Pool
Front Entrance
Entrance Hall
Lounge / Dining
New Kitchen with Granite and Stainless Steel Appliances
New Kitchen with Granite and Stainless Steel Appliances
New Kitchen with Granite and Stainless Steel Appliances
New Kitchen with Granite and Stainless Steel Appliances
Master Bathroom
Heated Diving Pool
Master Bathroom
Master Double Shower and  Toilet
Galleried Landing
Downstairs Shower
Downstairs Basin in Shower Room
Master Bedroom Fireplace
Master Bedroom Sitting Area
Second Upstairs Bathroom
Aster 4th Bedroom
Aster Garden
Aster Covered Patio and Pool.
Aster Hot Tub
Aster Hot Tub, New BBQ & Chiminea
Aster Hot Tub & Patio Table
Aster Hot Tub
Aster Patio & Covered Area
Aster Pool and Patio
Aster Hot Tub and BBQ
Aster Tub and patio
Family Seating Area (New Sofa & Love Seat)
Dining Room
Family Dining Area
View of Kitchen from Dining Area
View of Family Seating Area from Kitchen
View of Family Dining and Seating from Kitchen
View of Family Room from Galleried Landing
View of Family Dining Arera from Galleried Landing
2nd Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Dining Room
Family Room in the Evenening
Family Room in the Evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Scottsdale, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Merry G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent home in Scottsdale”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed this home. Great location. Perfect for our family of 6. The house was very clean and well equipped. John & Tina were excellent to work with. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Hi Merry Beth

Thanks very much for the excellent review and we are glad you enjoyed your vacation in East Aster.

We look forward to your return.

Happy New Year

Best regards

John & Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the pool.
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gpabon
Piscataway, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The house was beautiful, clean and very spacious. We enjoyed our stay and was very happy with the location of the house. We were right by many of the major roadways yet far enough away for it to be quiet. John and Tina are two of the nicest people that I ever dealt with. They were very accomodating, gracious and friendly. I would highly recomend staying at their beautiful home on East Aster Drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Hi Geri

Thanks for the Great Review and we hope that you will stay with us again.

Best regards

John & Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arleen R
Sherwood Park, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tina and John have a wonderful vacation house we consider home!”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is the second year we have stayed at the Aster home and John and Tina have made our vacation pleasant and wonderful. They are just a telephone call away to help with anything. The home is clean, pool and spa checked every week and gardeners come every second week. We love the garden. We love AZ and already booked our three month stay for next year. There is much to do-swimming, baseball, hockey, desert walks, zoo's, old town with many galleries and many interesting places to drive and visit. We think of it as our second home.
Arleen and Gus from Alberta, Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Love the pool and condition of home!
Liked least: When it rains which is hardly ever!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Hi Arleen and Gus

Thanks for the great review and we are so glad that it is your second home and we hope to see you next year.

Best regards

John & Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WandP59
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Looking forward to our next visit!”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect vacation rental for our Holiday escape! Very comfortable and well kept property. Owners are a delight to make arrangements with! They truly strove to make our vacation comfortable, worry free, and fun. The home was decorated for the holidays! They are a wealth of information about the area. Their communication regarding details was prompt and thorough. We felt as though we were family guests!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Hi Wendy

Thanks for the fantastic review and we look forward to you returning to East Aster.

Best regards

John & Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing