We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better than you can imagine”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny, lushly landscaped front patio is truly an oasis in the desert
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny, lushly landscaped front patio is truly an oasis in the desert
Private front entrance with hand made wrought iron gate Spiral staircase in large living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Sunny, lushly landscaped front patio is truly an oasis in the desert
Private front entrance with hand made wrought iron gate
Spiral staircase in large living room
Dining room comfortably seats 6
Huge, spotless, fully equipped kitchen recently renovated
Opposite view of kitchen
2nd bedroom upstairs with queen bed & full bathroom
Downstairs bedroom off living room has queen bed
Bathroom off downstairs bedroom
View of the pool from upstairs balcony off master bedroom
Large bathroom off master bedroom with double sinks & huge shower
Large master bedroom with balcony overlooking pool
Private back patio with gas grill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Scottsdale, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kurt147
Aurora, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than you can imagine”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This amazing home gave us the space to invite a number of nearby relatives to stay three nights with us. Three bedrooms with three adjoining bathrooms made it a perfect place to host a small family reunion and a big dinner. In addition, there is a lovely living room and dining room, a large kitchen and even a small laundry room. The balcony, off of the master bedroom and above the porch, overlooks two beautiful yards, one of which includes a pool. Out of the kitchen, there is yet another small yard with a grill. Chairs and tables (4!) can be found in each. The pictures in the listing don't do justice to the flowers that cover this property.
Paul and Rosemary are wonderful hosts ready to assist in any way possible. Honestly, I hate to even give a good review because I don't want this property to be booked the next time I want to rent it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Three bedrooms with private bathrooms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amp_jsg
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely spot. Lovely hosts.”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 12 days in Scottsdale in late January (a friend joined us for the middle week), and we could not have picked a more splendid place to stay than Rosemary and Paul's lovely townhouse. It was very well located for all the activities we had planned and was a wonderful haven to come home to after a day of hiking or sightseeing. As the other reviewers have already said, the home is beautiful and immaculately maintained, fully appointed, spacious, and private, and Rosemary and Paul are wonderful hosts -- warm, friendly, and helpful, but not intrusive. We could not have asked for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the beauty of the home and the surroundings.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Dear Anne-Marie and John, What a wonderful review, thank you so much!! It was such a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. In the meantime, stay happy and healthy and keep making music!! Rosemary and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielrT4...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Little Bit of Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Paul and Rosemary were excellent hosts. They showed us all around the property when we arrived and were available by phone if anything was needed. We wanted for nothing. There was a patio set in the front and in the back and we made good use of it, enjoying time playing cards outside! They had huge pool towels! A pool and sunning area practically out the door, but was enclosed. Very private pool area. Only shared with three other units and most of the time when we went out, it was only us. Others we met were very friendly. Flowers were in bloom! Palm trees on the property. Place to park car and then entered by a gate which locked, so property was very private. The spacious kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. Great dining room area and living room area with TV. They had a Safeway card we could use to get the cheaper prices at the grocery store (which was less than a mile away). Old Scottsdale was within a mile as was a big mall. All three bedrooms spacious, with private bathrooms. Ceiling fans in all the bedrooms and living room. We LOVED the house and would LOVE to come back again next year. Paul and Rosemary are awesome! They checked in the next day after arrival to make sure we had everything we needed and stopped to say good-bye the evening before we left. We would highly recommend this vacation rental!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Dear Ellen and Dan, We greatly appreciate your taking the time to write this review. THANK YOU so much! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to see you again next year. Thank you for being so gracious throughout your stay, and for leaving the condo spotless.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DougCook
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't get much better than this!”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We rented this townhouse for a family reunion. Three couples. The place has three bedrooms with bathrooms...privacy enough for each couple. One bed room is downstairs and two are upstairs.

The pictures displayed are spot on. 2 patios, a balcony, an excellent kitchen and dining area, plus a beautiful high-ceilinged living room with huge windows.

The location is wonderful. It is a 15 minute walk to Old Town Scottsdale, with a multitude of shops, restaurants and attractions. 10 minutes of the walk is along the canal. The townhouse itself is in a residential community.

Paul and Rosemary are lovely people who made us feel welcome.

One patio features a large grill which we used extensively. The kitchen area was stocked with basic condiments. A good grocery store is nearby.

Although we could not take advantage of it in December, there is a pool. One of the unique features of the townhouse is its fantastic landscaping. Palo Verde trees, palm trees, and Bougainvillea galore. A great place for three couples to spend a week together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Steep spiral staircase to the second floor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Dear Doug and Carolyn,
It was such a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we thank you so much for the excellent review.
With warm regards,
Paul and Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HassanDem...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paul and Rosemary wonderful host”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The home is beautiful every room has it's personal full bathroom ....kitchen fully stock (plates,pots,etc) clean, clean, clean....I'd stay here again in a heartbeat .....1st time here to visit friends won't be the last .....

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing