We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Front of House
West Room
West Room
West Room
West Room
East Room
East Room
East Room
West Room
West Room
West Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Phoenix, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
firestart...
Richmond, Missouri
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had everything you have at home to feel at home and everything you would want to have that maybe you don’t. Quiet, relaxing, easy access to everything.
The only problem I had with the property was the constant struggle to decide if I wanted to see anything in Arizona past the back yard that was like an oasis or leave and stay on schedule with the itinerary we showed up with. We spent a lot of time out and about but we spent a considerable amount of time at the property too.
We had a putting battle on the putting green behind the pool area, we had an intense competition going playing video games in the game room, we swam laps in the pool, worked out in the fitness facility, we laid out under the pergolas poolside and took in the view of the Arizona sky, and we played w the cats inside when we came in at night. The room was awesome and as a novice home remodeler I found myself looking at everything in this house from the repurposed boat wood on the bathroom wall, the welded steel door jams and the custom made doors in our bedroom to the pool and pavers in the back yard.
I could say more but why give all the goodies away. Thanks Valarie!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tesohn
INGLESIDE
2 reviews
“Great rental property”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This house is located next to South mountain in South Phoenix. You can walk to and up the mountain on easily marked trails. The house is fabulous! Swimming pool and Jacuzzi. You are provided your own garage, which doubles as your room and the house access, for parking. Room has separate aircon, ceiling fan, TV , full bath, and very comfortable bed. You will never know the Landlord is there, although most accommodating. Check my pictures of place on youtube (tesohn).

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois S
Coal City, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed in the West room for 4 nights and had a great experience. The hostess was very nice and showed us around her beautiful home on our arrival. The room and bathroom were beautiful and very comfortable. The location was convenient as it was close to the airport. We walked every morning on a bike trail near the home. We would love to stay again when we visit the Phoenix area, would highly recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardischra...
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
“Spring training visit.”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The hostess was wonderful. She was great in accommodating our late arrival. She walked us through the property and was clear in explaining things,very accommodating. The cats were an added bonus. We are planning to come back again. She has thought of everything to make a great vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For us it was the perfect location. Next to a couple of our favorite golf courses and close to the airport.”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Liked the location and easy entry to house. Our stay was close to two of our favorite golf courses, airport and our evening entertainment. Property was beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and easy entry to house.
Liked least: Would have liked working hot tub.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing