We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
CourtyardUS$110
PricelineUS$110
Orbitz.comUS$110
Hotels.comUS$110
FindHotelUS$110
HurbUS$127
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
146
129
59
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
146
129
59
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phoenix airport front desk rental car courtyard area shuttle lobby freeway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2021 via mobile

This is an older Courtyard in need of some updates. We stayed during an overnight layover in PHX. The shuttle was a bit of a frustration. I had to call twice to finally get them to pick us up. First room we were assigned clearly had been recently smoked in even though it’s a non-smoking hotel. Staff quickly found us another room though, so service was fine. Clean-ish. Common areas could use some work. Shower pressure was a D-. Breakfast option “due to Covid” was a Quaker Oats granola bar, banana and a small cup of yogurt. (All complimentary) That’s disappointing because the Bistro is one of the benefits of a Courtyard. I’m sure that low numbers are a contributor as business travel just isn’t what it was. Not a very walkable location so you have to Uber to any restaurant. Pool and courtyard area were really nice. Definitely some updates had been done outside. Stay again? Not sure.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 91Beaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2020

Nick was very kind in offering to upgrade us so the family would have a place to gather without masks.
Reception was safe & quick both check in and out
120: carpet stains; shower valve not marked which way is hot; entry door handle works primarily by pulling up vs, down

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SnKTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2020 via mobile

We came for Spring Training. Even though it was cancelled we had a great stay. With all the Covid19 precautions going on we couldn't have felt more welcomed. Frequent cleaning in the lobby and Bistro area. Jennifer the Assistant manager was very kind. She went out of her way to find us restaurants that were open. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Outdoor patio was clean, comfortable seating with a nice fire burning at night. Very relaxing after a day of sightseeing.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jimncorinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

Booked the hotel for Spring Trainning before it was cancelled because of the Coronavirus. We receive a special price last December because of our lenght of stay. The rooms are alittle dated which is why I only gave it 4 stars. The rooms are very clean and the beds were comfortable. There is no complimentary breakfast but we knew this going in. There is noise from the airport but one should expect this being an airport hotel. The one thing this hotel has over others is the staff who are not only friendly but very accomodating, Jennifer, assistance manager, when out of her way to make our stay pleasant in spite of all the cancellations and closures beause of the virus. She even called restaurants to find out which ones where still opened and serving food. Each evening when we reurned she greeted us in the lobby and inquired how our day was and what she could do for us. We evenually booked out 3 days earlier as the town basically closed down because of the virus and Jennifer still honored our initial quoted lower rate. She is definitely an asset to the Marriott chain and if we return again next year for Spring trainning we will definitely stay here.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DSchmidtNekoosa_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

We arrived and checked in with a very pleasant and accommodating Vanessa who gave us all the good scoop. Got us scheduled for the early morning airport shuttle and told us how to return the rental car and use the shuttle. Took our bags to our room in the cart and left it in the hallway for less than 3 minutes when Tony came by and ask if he could return the cart for us. We assured him that we were on our way out and would take the cart. Please he said, I am happy to take this for you with a big smile. Candice was a delight in the shuttle. Loved chatting with her as she brought us quickly back from returning the rental. Loved the full sized name brand toiletries in the shower. We did wipe down the room when we arrived (virus hype) and did find the desk very dirty.
As long as they keep these good employees, we will use this as our airport hotel.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HavePileWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews