We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 168)
Filter reviews
1 168 results
Traveller rating
610
279
145
79
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
279
145
79
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews view restaurant adult pool falls pool family pool lookout mountain golf course pointe hilton main building main pool large pool relaxing stay great property business conference spring break living room family vacation bit dated
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 1 168 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Overall the stay was great! It was a perfect staycation for my family and I. The best part was at the falls where i kids could not get enough of one of the workers lauryn. Anywhere she went my boys always wanted to be around her and she always watched them to make sure they were okay. Taking that stress away for me allowed me to have the most relaxing time knowing that lauryn was looking out for my boys. For sure a happy mom on this trip! So thank you!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cathymorris432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonSimon, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

It’s delightful to hear that Lauryn helped to make your stay more relaxing. We’re so happy to hear that you had a good time and hope you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We are a family who loves to go do things together but can’t always find time to make a long distance trip.. so we’ve been choosing Tapatio plenty of times at this point. Always a great experience with the children’s activities and slide, but this last weekend our server Daine was so much fun to be with! He took great care of us always filling our drinks when we needed not even realizing we needed refills. Courteous and energetic. The whole staff seemed to be having fun even though it was so hot out!!

Thanks again for making our stay a home away from home!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonSimon, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your loyalty over the years. It’s great to hear how much you have enjoyed your stays. I’m glad Daine helped to make it even better for this last trip. We look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The place is very well run, the people are what make the difference. Brianna, Alex, and others at the "Pointe In Tyme" restaurant were exceptional. The shuttle drivers, John, Jose, Tyler were all very helpful, always friendly and accommodating. The front desk people Leiah, Jake, Vince, were helpful, friendly and always made sure we were taken care of. I would have liked a more convenient bar and food service at the pool yet they brought over food from the restaurant efficiently. I really enjoyed my time there and would return.

Room Tip: The buildings are sprawled out (100 acres). Some walks in the heat and elevation would be difficult for some people.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonSimon, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for your many compliments and a special thanks for mentioning so many of our fabulous team members. We value your business and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We recently went to the Tapatio Cliffs Resort to use the pool amenities. Daine was so patient with us as we were a larger party using these amenities. He took the time to make sure that we had plenty of water & took our orders for food promptly. The food that we ate was delicious as well! All of the staff were extremely helpful & patient with us! We can’t wait to come back & enjoy the beautiful pools & views! Thank you so much Daine for making our experience memorable!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kelsie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonSimon, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

We appreciate your taking the time to tell us about your visit. It’s wonderful to hear that Daine helped to make your stay more special. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I stayed here while attending a conference. The location was far from the city center and restaurants. That was probably OK because it was a busy conference, but it did lock us into the hotel's restaurants and other amenities. The room was clean but bland. The meeting areas lacked outlets and other amenities that make computer-reliant business travelers productive. The internet reception building-wide was terrible. The pools were probably very nice in the building's early years in the last century, but were dirty looking today. The layout of the place was sprawling, which I suppose wasn't so bad. It gave me plenty of free exercise.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonSimon, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

We hope you had a productive and enjoyable conference. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We value your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews