We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travellers recommend booking ahead!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Phoenix
from US$179,00
More Info
from US$89,00
More Info
from US$15,00
More Info
from US$429,00
More Info
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
242
126
49
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
242
126
49
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews player piano chewing gum biltmore hotel tour package lunch tour self parking valet park original furnishings interesting history grand piano wonderful tour phoenix area brunch hormel spam gershwin rhapsody
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

The mansion sits on a hill overlooking the Biltmore area and most of the city, and was built in the 30's by the Wrigley Gum family.
A bartender gave us some of the history, but we want to go back and take one of the tours. Beautiful old building and grounds.
Dinner was a fine dining experience. Service was impeccable. Meats were prepared perfectly, seafood was excellent. Extensive wine list.
Not inexpensive, but but a nice treat for a special occasion.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Kenneth432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This mansion has a fantastic view of the surrounding valley and is full of history. While the house itself isn't as amazing inside as I expected from the outside, I can definitely understand why Mr Wrigley would build a "winter cottage" where he did. It's beautiful.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank nebraskagolfer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Feels like another era when you visit. Beautiful lounge plus large rooms for parties. Took the house tour to see how the other 0.5% used to live. The view of the mansion as you approach is not as dramatic as it used to be before the mansions in front of it were built, but still an impressive home. Make sure you stop by the Arizona Biltmore next door when you're in the area.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank RNRMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The tour was very interesting and enjoyable. The tour itself wasn’t overly long and then we enjoyed a fine lunch in their cafe (not included).

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank 437lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We took the entire family (including grandparents, parents, teenagers and a 10 year old) for a tour of Wrigley Mansion and everyone had a great time. Our docent was very knowledgeable and we all enjoyed learning about the history of the mansion. The views are also amazing, and the kiddos enjoyed taking pictures throughout.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Bisi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews