We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could have been 5 stars, but...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Welcome to our house!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Front View
Welcome to our house!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Peoria, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beeteache...
Schaumburg, Illinois
2 reviews
“Could have been 5 stars, but...”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

a few details were left out when we stayed for 1 full week in April. My husband and I traveled with my elderly aunt who greatly appreciated the downstairs master & bathroom. With that said, the bathroom suite does not have a walk in shower, which is not ideal for someone up in age so keep that in mind if traveling with older people who have difficulties or you are worried may fall climbing in & out of a tub. The tub is lower though so it was not as bad as some of the raised tubs, but there is no bar for security. The house was very nice and the accommodations were very nice for the most part. The house was stocked with essentials like towels, toilet paper, kitchen utensils etc., so that was great to feel comfortable and relaxed on our stay. Since we traveled with someone else & opted to give her the master, it was frustrating that the home was fully wired for television in all the bedrooms, yet there were NONE in the upstairs bedrooms, making it difficult for my husband and I to fall asleep at night. The upstairs beds are mediocre in terms of comfort and small for 2. All rooms were extremely bright upon awakening which did not make this trip easy with a terribly picky husband! Naps during the day were completely out of the question due to how bright the bedrooms were. The owner of this rental did respond about this concern for other travelers/renters that "in the Summer we add extra window coverings" but it was too soon when we arrived in April for this, but regardless it's something to think about if you like having dark rooms regardless of the time of year! Also, there was no full length mirror at all in this rental, so getting dressed & seeing how put together you are was out of the question. I brought this to the attention of the owner & they liked my suggestion so I don't know if this has been added or not. Overall, the house was clean & Deb was beyond accommodating. She is very sweet & checked in on us during our stay as well as thank us for renting her home. It was definitely a lovely home with a very nice backyard to sit and enjoy the outdoors. I'd say this is somewhat of a hidden gem with a reasonable renting price that makes you feel like you are at home. If you aren't as picky as my husband or traveling with older family, this may be a 5 star rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of a home-like environment
Liked least: Beds & no television in upstairs bedrooms
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thank you for your additional comments! We have addressed the concerns brought to our attention.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gak909
Flora, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL in every way”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a great home ! The owners are very accommodating! Checked and made sure everything was alright after arrival. Just like home, everything you need and more ! it really is amazing, from spices, to all items needed in the kitchen if you want to cook. We will be returning when time allows ! We will also be telling family and friends who are looking in this area. Easy directions. Wish we would of had time for the pool, it looked great, but we were busy with family events.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was like home away from home.
Liked least: That is was time to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for choosing our property! It was our pleasure to work with you! We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrystal...
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The area is very clean and quiet. The house is perfect. My boys loved the putting green the most! The pool is near the house and was suitably relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodations were perfect and the owner was very accessible.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
Thank you for choosing our property! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancyksk
Highland Park, Illinois
2 reviews
“Spring Break 2015”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This vacation rental property is absolutely wonderful. The owners have thought of your every need. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, tools, & appliances. The beds are comfortable. The patio is amazing... grill, putting green, comfortable chairs, gas fireplace, eating table and the occasional lizard. There are two & a half very clean bathrooms with soft towels. The washer & dryer are so handy to have if you are bringing kids and the owners even supply the soap! The air conditioning kept us very comfortable and the large screen TV & WIFI worked superbly! The house is located away from the hustle and bustle of the city so you do need to drive but we all went walking or running everyday in the neighborhood and it is great for that. Thank you so much for making our vacation comfortable & relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Thank you for renting our property! Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlebvt
Moreno Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing less than AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My girlfriends and I chose to go to Super Bowl XLIX in Phoenix, Arizona and We're looking for a place to stay for the weekend. After finding this house on FlipKey, I was extremely interested in renting the house. When I reached out to the owner, Debbie, she appeared warm, friendly, and inviting from the first email. The reservation and booking process was simple, with no hidden fees or insanely high deposits. Upon our arrival date Debbie greeted us with hugs and simple instructions for our stay. A day after our arrival we were having difficulty with the Internet. Once we shared our issue with Debbie, she came over, immediately and fixed the problem! Debbie left NO detail out when preparing her home for guests, down to something as basic as ZipLock bags in the cabinets.
If you are looking for a vacation rental in the Phoenix/Peoria, this is the place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality of the owner!
Liked least: Limited hot water, availability.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2015
Thank you, Brigette! It was my pleasure to meet you and your girlfriends. I enjoyed hearing about all the exciting activities you participated in especially getting to go to Jamie Foxx's show and getting to sit at VIP seats.

Thank you again!
Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing