We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cabin, very isolated”
other travellers have booked this property
Affordable Luxury In The Heart of Seclusion!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Affordable Luxury In The Heart of Seclusion!
The Elevated Deck Optimizes The Views Yet Still Grants Privacy In The Trees
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Affordable Luxury In The Heart of Seclusion!
The Elevated Deck Optimizes The Views Yet Still Grants Privacy In The Trees
You And Your Significant Other Can Relax On The Porch Swing While Watching For Wildlife
Comfortable Leather Furniture And A Full Size Fold Out Couch Makes For A Great Family Gathering Area
Open Kitchen And Living Room Have Magnificent Views From Every Window
Everything You Need Is Provided In The Custom Kitchen Feat. Granite Counter Tops, Cherry Cabinets
A Plush Queen Size Sealy Posturepedic Bed Makes For A Beautiful Nights Sleep w/ Dual Sitting Areas.
Relax And Drift Away In The Large Jacuzzi Bathtub That Will Be Waiting After A Day Of Mountain Fun.
Dual Sinks And Separate Water Closet Enhance The Privacy.
Very Comfortable Twin Over Full Bunkbeds That The Kids Will Love With Plenty Of Floor Space To Play.
The Front Of The Eagles Nest Hillside Retreat.
Beautiful Views And Surrounding Areas Abound.
Enjoy The Elevated Deck While Watching For Wildlife.
The Elevated Deck Provides 360 Views
The Deck Provides Spectacular Viewing In All Directions.
One Of Many Incredible Hiking, Walking And Running Trails To Explore.
The Cabin Is Situated At The Base Of The Mogollon Rim.
Drive Or Hike Up To The 7500' Elevation From The Eagles Nest Hillside Retreat.
Well Maintained Roads Along This Beautiful Drive Get You There Year Around.
Come Enjoy A Winter Wonderland Situated High Above The Desert At The Eagles Nest Hillside Retreat.
Experience Towering 150' Tall Ponderosa Pines As You Make Your Way To This Very Secluded Cabin.
Tonto Natural Bride Is Just A 15 Minute Drive Away.
There Are Many Interesting Places To Explore, What Will You Find?
Amazing Swimming, Fishing, Rafting and Boating Is Nearby
Spectacular Views from The Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Payson, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
3travelin...
2 reviews
“Beautiful cabin, very isolated”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The dirt and long gravel roads to get to the cabin were tough, and the master bed was hard as a rock. BUT the cabin was beautiful, well equipped and very isolated with a magnificent deck. If you're looking to get away and recharge your batteries this is the place for you! My son loved the surroundings and didn't want to leave at the end of our stay! We had a great time. Prepare to have dusty, dirty shoes and a layer of dirt on your car.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for the review! I'm sorry you found the bed more firm that you prefer (it is a brand new top quality memory foam mattress) but hopefully one of the other standard beds provided you a good nights rest. It sounds like the rest of your stay was enjoyable and we're glad you and your son had a nice time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eridian40
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just What the Doctor Ordered!”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great time at the Eagles Nest Hillside Retreat. It was so much fun being there with our son and his family. The cabin is lovely and we enjoyed the large kitchen, full-size refrigerator, hot and cold water dispenser (which worked perfectly with our 5 gallon water bottle), updated shower room and the cleanliness of the home. Even just having one bathroom was easier than I'd imagined, since there is a sink in both the toilet room and the shower room. And the porch was our FAVORITE place, with its hammocks, porch swing, table and chairs. A perfect place to read, draw, star gaze, or just breathe in the fresh air and look at the view.

The weather was lovely and we were able to spend a good deal of time outside, even in February. We went on walks and drove to one of the bridges, to take pictures and play on the rocks by the stream.

The kids enjoyed the toys, games and puzzles. (It was probably the first time our grandchildren (6 & 8) had ever worked on a 200 piece puzzle and they finished it together. :) And that was JUST ONE of the wonderful things about being WITHOUT internet and cable!)

We enjoyed it so much, we've booked a TWO WEEK stay for our anniversary!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A beautiful place to stay, while enjoying nature.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
It was definitely a pleasure having you stay at The Eagles Nest Hillside Retreat. Your welcome back anytime and hope you visit us again soon. You never know how nice it can be without internet and cellular service until you give it a try and how nice it is to disconnect and enjoy time with your family. We're glad you had a nice time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSearles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, clean cozy cabin.”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great place to get away. The cabin was very comfortable and could have spent the whole weekend just sitting on the deck.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for staying with us. It was an absolute pleasure to have you both and I understand a BIG congratulations is in order!!! Best of luck to you both, your welcome back anytime and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanyonYog...
Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serene and Idyllic Hidden Retreat”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful home, with a lovely deck, expansive views, peace, quiet, and easy access to nearby trails and swimming. We can't wait to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck
Liked least: the bed in the master bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for the nice review, it was so nice to host you for your stay, We look forward to having you back again. Your welcome to stay anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“Great Escape”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I stayed for our one year anniversary and it was the perfect getaway! The cabin is secluded enough so you get that great feel of being away and alone. There are plenty of hiking trails near by and much more outdoor activities. The cabin itself is beautiful and well maintained with everything you need. I highly recommend it and will definitely keep them in mind for future vacations!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for staying with us, we're glad that we could help make it a joyous and memorable anniversary. We truly enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you again!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing