We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WHITE CHRISTMAS”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Road. Lg Deck and nestled against valley wall with cool pine trees. fully fenced yard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Road. Lg Deck and nestled against valley wall with cool pine trees. fully fenced yard.
Cabin with snow. Fully fenced yard. Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
View from Road. Lg Deck and nestled against valley wall with cool pine trees. fully fenced yard.
Cabin with snow. Fully fenced yard.
Great Room
72 inch HDTV upgrade for May 26, 2017!
Sectional Leather and 2 recliners in great room
Eat in Kitchen with Beautiful Fireplace
Juniper Wood Table
Trout Room Queen Size Memory Foam Bed
Elk Room
Bear Room
Themed bathrooms
Hang your fishing gear outside
Hike up slope behind cabin.
5 year old caught trout
Have a campfire and smores
Wet Bridge crossing to cabin
East Verde River
Tonto National Forest hiking fishing hunting
Elk all over.  Eat in meadow next to cabin.
Highline Trail Washington Park within 5 miles of cabin
East Verde River at Washington Park
It does snow here. Storm last week of March 2012.
Hike and stand under Waterwheel
Tubing on the East Verde River
Float on the East Verde River
Tonto Natural Bridge 12 miles north of Hwy87 & Houston Mesa Rd
Fish Canyon Creek within 20 minutes of cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Payson, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“WHITE CHRISTMAS”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We rented this cabin for Christmas weekend 2016 and it was definitely the place to spend time with family. The snow fell the day before so it was perfect! Children had never seen snow fall so a nice treat.
Cabin was Christmas decorated and ready for us. Kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals and felt at home. We will come back in the summertime also. Thank you! Lucy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina...
Glendale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“50th Bday & Memorial Day Rental”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this cabin for my fathers 50th birthday over Memorial Day weekend and had the best time here! The cabin has everything you could possibly need from chairs around the fire pit, long smores sticks, a grill, fishing poles, a fully stocked kitchen, to so much more. Wendy and Charlie worked with us through the many troubles I had when attempting to book on trip advisor, I've already left my negative review for this app on the App Store so I'll skip the extended version here, and made our stay wonderful. They allowed my two extra large dogs to stay in the cabin as well, which has a fully fenced yard I might add, and we all had the absolute best time. We had a relaxing family filled weekend at their cabin.The next time the whole family has a long weekend we are most certainly booking this cabin again! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us Wendy and Charlie!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S
Chandler, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family get away”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great place to enjoy some family time in cooler temperatures. Plenty of space to spread out. Owners have thought of everything. Saw 2 elk grazing in neighbors' yards. Very kid friendly facility. Will definitely go again. Family favorite!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Variety of toys for children
Liked least: Got a little warm by afternoon
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzDeanna
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet, peaceful & just right for relaxing.”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wendy was very helpful & quick to respond to our every need. Looking forward to another trip back real soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutofPHX2
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“3 time renters - Total comfort, relaxation and great fishing!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
7
people found this review helpful

This is a fantastic rental property - so fantastic, we've rented it 3 times! It's great for families. The owners are detail oriented and it makes for a very comfortable stay. Good beds and pillows, fast internet/wifi, good tv/entertainment system, kids toys, crib, bunk beds, 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, well stocked kitchen and great outdoor space.

At 5500'+ elevation, you get what summer should be (and what we don't get in Phoenix). We were there at the end of June and it was 80's during the day and into the 50's at night. Perfect for outdoor dinners and by 9pm it was chilly enough to need a sweatshirt. Nice and cool in the morning for that first cup of coffee. Anyone who lives in Phoenix knows what a treat these simple things are in the summer.

Within about 5 minutes of the cabin are some very good fishing opportunities for all skill levels.. The owner is a professional fishing guide and can get you dialed in to good fishing with ease. I love to fly fish and the East Verde river is great in the summer! Really good access and a good mix of stocker and holdover trout. My 70 yr old father and 4 year old son had just as much fun spin fishing as I did fly fishing. The bite is very consistent in the summer when the flows are up and the trout are being stocked weekly.

At night, you'll get a non light polluted view of the milky way from the front deck while listening to the sound of the East Verde River in the distance. Total peace and relaxation just 90 minutes from East Valley.

We saw Elk every evening before dark, but our last night was the real treat. We saw a herd of 9 Elk down the dirt road the cabin is located on. My 4 year old was in total awe and was regaling his grandparents on the front deck when Elk #10 walked right by the house (maybe 30 feet from where we were standing).

As 3 time renters, I can easily say rent here with confidence. The owners manage this property better than most every other rental we've stayed at. Accurate calendars, reasonable rates, easy payment options, quick deposit refunds, detailed directions/instructions, excellent location, and comfort inside and out all make this a hassle free rental property.

This place is popular for a reason!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;