We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alto Andino Hotel(Ushuaia)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tierra de Leyendas Boutique Hotel(Ushuaia)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Altos Ushuaia(Ushuaia)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ahnen(Ushuaia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Antarctica Hostel(Ushuaia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 997)
Filter reviews
1 997 results
Traveller rating
1 625
284
51
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 625
284
51
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourhourly shuttlenature reserveinfinity poolbeagle channelatop a hillperched highunderwater musicbeautiful hotellobby barhot poolshiking trailsthe hotel sitsin townviews are amazingshuttle servicerestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 1 997 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Perfect location. Wonderful attention to the client. Perfect service. Stunning views. Quality of meals very high. The hotel itself is a destination in the destination of Ushuaia! Can highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Patagonia. There is no similar hotel that can be compared to the Arakur in Ushuaia. Enjoy your stay and book one more night than actually planned. You will not regret it. Have been here every year since the opening and never regret it!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank M1391IIjanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I had no idea what to expect, and was frankly amazed at the lengths to which the builders had gone to make this place spectacular. Every stick and stone was brought from Europe. A wood laminated wall in the showers? This is a really nice hotel, the staff are courteous and helpful, there is a very nice breakfast buffet, and overall this is a great place to stay before you jump off for the Falklands or the Antarctic.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RichSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel.
It has spectacular views of the Beagle Channel from the massive reception / lounge areas, and rooms at the front.
However the valley view rooms are mostly of the car park, especially those lower down.
The pool areas are fantastic - excellent facilities and the heated outside pools with superb views too.
A couple of lovely dogs who come with you on a walk through the forest and help you get back to the hotel if you get a bit lost, as I did!!!
There is little cosiness to this hotel as it is very large but that is not a problem unless you are after somewhere cosy!
The shuttle bus is very handy and a necessity to get in and out of the town.

Room Tip: if you are desperate for a room with a view then choose the more expensive option otherwise get the view from the public areas
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SquirrelyCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We had some minor booking and communication issues, but the room upgrade and sweet honeymoon treat made us leave all that behind. The hotel facilities are high quality, with outstanding design and a once in a lifetime view over the Ushuaia bay – rooms included, and particularly at the outside pools. Though you have to check out early (at 10am), our flight was late in the afternoon, so we were given access to the spa for the rest of the day, which was exactly what we needed. Overall, a perfect stay. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting the end of the world.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CristinaSilvaBastos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our three night stay at the Arakur. We had a room with a mountain view, which we enjoyed waking up to each morning. The rooms with the bayview are surely more spectacular but they are also more expensive. The bayview is available to all in the lounge, bar, restaurant and pool. The pool is AMAZING! What a delight it is, to come back at the end of the day and to slip into the warm water of the thermal pools, especially the indoor outdoor pool. The spa services are very good and fairly priced, Mara did an excellent job. The concierges Emilio and Jenny were very helpful, The restaurant is very good and we thoroughly enjoyed our very relaxing stay here. We would rate this one of the top hotels we have ever stayed in!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sgec1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews