We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
147
314
128
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
314
128
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelthe main streetminute walk to towngreat viewreception staffstayed here for one nightnational parknoiseviewsargentinahillsoapbidetshipporttaxis
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location, within walking distance into town. There is a bar and restaurant on site. My room with 2 double beds is spacious, lots of storage and modern amenities. Staff assisted with booking day trips which I thoroughly enjoyed. There is lots of seating in the spacious lobby to enjoy the view

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank KrishS_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

When entering hotel premises everything looks nice, clean and modern. But this not the case for all rooms. You also may get a room without a view on a harbour. Instead view from your room can be limited with the concrete wall.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Andres J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Nice clean rooms and super quiet location. Up the hill from the main street so a bit of a walk to the main city center. Beds comfortable and the staff was super helpful. Excellent place to land after our super long flight(s) from Alaska!

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms have a view
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BorealOwls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

The Las Lengas is a perfectly nice hotel. It's very clean and the service was adequate, especially for the cost. If you're budget conscious, this is a good choice. It isn't located in town center but it's a relatively short walk. Nothing bad to say about it and nothing outstanding either. A good middle of the road hotel choice.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeppFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Maybe it was because my prior lodging had tiny hard beds, but I slept great once I arrived at Hotel Las Lengas. The beds are just the right level of firmness, and the heavy blanket was cozy. The room got a little hot/stuffy, but there is a window that opens to the cool outside air. The towels are huge, soft, and fluffy. Classy lobby that they obviously tried to make comfortable. I would compare it overall to a decent business class hotel in the United States, like a Hyatt or Omni.

I was initially disappointed when my Antarctica group placed me here for a night because it isn’t centrally located and it was raining hard when I arrived. It felt a bit isolated and inconvenient. But it was peaceful at night and worked out fine. If it’s not raining, or you brought appropriate rain gear, the distance to town isn’t really a problem. The attached restaurant is fine, and offers a fine breakfast. Not bad, not amazing. There are nice views of the bay from the restaurant.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LogicalLotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews