We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
88
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hosts wonderful stay walking distance tierra del fuego in town beagle channel salvador monica salvatore glacier mountains taxi world
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

I stayed in a room in the main house. The decor is tasteful and colorful, accented by Monica's paintings. The room was large, clean, and comfortable, the view from the cabins is amazing, and the whole atmosphere is welcoming, relaxing, and good for the soul. Salvador and Monica are very warm, gracious, and helpful hosts. I enjoyed meeting the other guests at breakfast. This would be a great place to settle in and read a book or write a book while taking a break from outdoor adventures - there are many nearby. I wish I could have stayed longer. Do be aware that it's a long walk into town and a steep uphill back, but they will call you a cab if you don't have time to walk, or you might want to consider renting a car in town - very easy. The trail to the Martial Glacier is quite close and the food at the refugio is better than one might expect. There's also a good French restaurant next door to the Cabanas which I didn't have time to try. You can definitely believe the good Trip Advisor reviews for this one.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank FilmTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cabaniasmartial, Propietario at Cabanas del Martial, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario tan positivo. Ha sido un placer alojarla en nuestra casa y nos alegra que se lleve un buen recuerdo de su estadía en ella. Nos agradaría recibirla nuevamente en otra ocasión y le enviamos un afectuoso saludo y mejores deseos de que se encuentre bien. Cordialmente. Mónica y Salvador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Stayed for 5 nights to explore the region and learnt more from Salvador and Monica than I did from the Tourist Office. They are so kind and welcoming. The room was extremely comfortable, and as you are away from the hustle and bustle of town, so quiet and peaceful. I walked into town and back a couple of times, only using a taxi back when it was late at night. But it was a great location to see birds and the glacier.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank elainemac2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cabaniasmartial, Propietario at Cabanas del Martial, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018
Google Translation

Estimada Elaine. Gracias por su comentario tan positivo. Ha sido un placer para nosotros hospedarla en nuestro hotel y nos alegra que tenga un buen recuerdo de la estadía en Ushuaia. Un cordial saludo. Mónica y Salvador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Salvador and Monica have the true gift of hospitality and this is an outstanding place in all respects! Cabins are snug and comfortable, view is amazing, breakfast basket each day is very nice, but their warm, attentive intelligent service is unequalled!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cabaniasmartial, Propietario at Cabanas del Martial, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018
Google Translation

Hola Frank y Kim. Gracias por sus palabras tan positivas. Ha sido para nosotros un gusto y un honor hospedarlos en nuestras cabañas y nos alegra que vuestra visita a Ushuaia haya sido tan positiva respecto al objetivo de investigación que perseguían. Les deseamos que puedan plasmar en vuestro trabajo las experiencias adquiridas y que tengan mucho suceso. Sepan que pueden contar con nostros para cualquier otra eventualidad. Les enviamos un afectuoso saludo y ojala podamos volver a verlos en otra oportunidad. Mónica y Salvador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We made a round trip in Argentina for 3 weeks. Three nights we stayed at Cabanas del Martial and enjoyed it very much. We felt very welcome and at home. From our room we had a wonderful view over Beagle channel, Ushuaia and the mountains. We got many good recommendations for restaurants and activities.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 200marions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cabaniasmartial, Propietario at Cabanas del Martial, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017
Google Translation

Hola Marion y Peter. Muchas gracias por vuestro comentario tan positivo. Ha sido un palcer hospedarlos con nosotros y les deseamos que pasen unas buenas fiestas de Navidad y Fin de Año y que tengan un próspero año 2018 !!! Mónica y Salvador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We loved this property. The location, the view, the rooms - and especially the owners who provided so much warmth and help during our stay. Being on the mountain made the evenings quite and it was nice being so close to hiking trails. We walked to town a couple of times, but the taxi back up is quick and inexpensive.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cabaniasmartial, Propietario at Cabanas del Martial, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017
Google Translation

Estimada Melinda. Muchas gracias por tu comentario tan positivo. Ha sido un placer recibirlos a ti y tu padre. Han sido encantadores y tenemos un lindo recuerdo de ustedes.
Les deseamos que tengan buenas fiestas de Navidad y Fin de Año y que tengan un gran 2018. Hasta la vista. Mónica y Salvador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews