We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alto Andino Hotel(Ushuaia)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tierra de Leyendas Boutique Hotel(Ushuaia)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altos Ushuaia(Ushuaia)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Alba's House(Ushuaia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$271
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$344
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
399
347
70
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
347
70
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomsmall kitchenprison museumthe main streetlovely suitelocated within easy walking distancefull kitchenbeagle channelsan martinfront desk staff was very helpfulthe presidioapartment hotelantarctic cruisehuge roomwifi signalrestaurants and shopsbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I selected the Cilene del Faro based on its location. It is well located adjacent to the main street in Ushuaia. The staff were more than obliging and it was this factor that stood out.

The 1 bedroom apartment enjoyed a pleasant view of the building next door and the harbour. The bedroom and bathroom were adequate. The living room looked as if it had been furnished from the local charity shop. A cheap (foam) and very uncomfortable couch, 2 tiny children's chairs and a very low coffee table. The kitchen had all the appliances you would need, but as to glassware, plates and utensils - the barest minimum. The sofa was just so uncomfortable that I suffered from a backache. It was that or the (tiny) children's chairs !

The breakfast buffet, was at best adequate - I have enjoyed better and seen worse.

I could have been persuaded, on the strength of the friendly staff to perhaps add another (half star) to my rating, except for one thing - the price paid. Yes, I know this is a remote and seasonal part of Argentina, but for the price paid I would expect more.

Overall, a rather average apartment hotel at a premium price. Would I return - probably not.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geddes_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina I, Director of Sales at Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr/Ms Geddes_7
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Ushuaia.
We appreciate all you comments and suggestions to improve, I will send a copy of this to our General Manager. There are always opportunities to be better and we value your input. The only thing I would like to explain that the tiny chairs are not for children, they are sillas materas, special chairs for drinking mate the national drink
Regards,
Cilene del Faro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We enjoyed the location of the hotel and found it a great location to walk to town, walk to join our planned activities, etc. The room was spacious and ours had a nice view of the harbour. Breakfast was decent with a good fruit salad and packaged ham and cheese, which is typical in South America.

The room heat was constantly on and hot with no means of controlling. We asked to have the heat turned down but to no avail. To avoid being suffocatingly hot we slept with the windows open - which is just so wasteful. The room keycards demagnetized every. single. day. So annoying. Hot tub was out of order one day. While an iron was available, and iron board was not. Reception suggested using the dining table as the board...but no electrical outlet was within reach of the table..? The room was spacious but very starkly furnished, meaning the space wasn't cosy at all. Bathroom was poorly designed with too little room for toiletries.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brently55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina I, Director Comercial at Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear brently55,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Ushuaia.
We appreciate all you comments and suggestions to improve, I will send a copy of this to our General Manager. There are always opportunities to be better and we value your input.
Regards,
Cilene del Faro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located within mins' walk from the harbour and close to the main streets where there are lots of restaurants. Breakfast spread was limited but the room was great with kitchenette and hence one can cook their own food. Wifi signal was pretty decent too.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JustLoveToFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina I, Director of Sales at Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr/Ms Justlovetofly:
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Ushuaia.
We thank you for your comment about the hotel and thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.
Regards,
Cilene del Faro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We stayed here for the final three nights of our tour. It is within easy walking distance to the streets, restaurants and cafes in Ushuaia. A few minutes to walk to the port and all the tour companies that provide tours in Ushuaia. Four of us from the tour stayed in an apartment which had two bedrooms with two bathrooms, each bedroom had two single beds. The apartment was very clean and was serviced daily. The beds were comfortable and an adequate supply of towels in the bathrooms. There was a kitchen if you would like to make a meal. A spacious lounge room with lounge suite and table and chairs. Breakfast was very good with a good choice of breakfast foods. Staff were helpful and friendly. Free wifi is available. If ever I visit Ushuaia again I would definitely stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jnewell572016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina I, Director of Sales at Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jnewell572016,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Ushuaia.
We thank you for your comment about the hotel and thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.
Regards,
Cilene del Faro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This hotel is comfortable and well localized, easy to walk around through town. It has a small kitchen, if you want to cook. The manager speaks Portuguese and helps tourists with their doubts. From the last floor you can see the mountains and the Beagle channel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina I, Director of Sales at Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms Janete B,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Ushuaia.
We thank you for your comment about the hotel and thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.
Regards,
Cilene del Faro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews