We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
31
17
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
17
7
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2017

My husband I spent 5 nights here and enjoyed it. It's on a residential street about 10 minutes from the main street. There's a grocery store about 4 blocks away, towards the main street, which was really convenient. Breakfast pretty standard for what we got in Argentina.

Tere was nice and easy to work with. Rooms were cleaned every day and the view from the room we stayed in (the upstairs room with a queen size bed and shared bath) had a really nice view. Price was pretty standard for Ushuaia.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Tere's and really appreciated the fact that she did everything to make us feel like home, not being too present but there when we needed her!
The breakfast was always served at the time we wished not to infringe on our plans!
Not very centered, a short walk is necessary to access the real city center but the location is very calm!
Good level of furniture.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alexis0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

only 3 rooms and 2 share a bathroom. Nice light airy room and friendly, not over -present hostess. Breakfast basic help yourself without cooked eggs but cereal and toast etc. maybe 0.5 km down into town but then lots of restaurant choices. Expensive at around $100 but that's Ushuaia for you.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
Thank Melbournepk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015

Everything seems to be more expensive in Ushuaia than in the rest of Argentina. This place is no exception: at the same price, you get nicer rooms in other parts of the country. However, Tere is very friendly and helpful (she recommended restaurants that we liked very much), and we happened to stay at the same time as a few Argentinean travelers who were all very friendly, so we had nice conversations over breakfast and at night after dinner, which was a nice feature of our stay there. The location is very convenient, just a few minutes uphill from the center and the harbor.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a private bath, so make sure to specify which one you want when you book.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Most of the places we considered in Ushuaia seemed to be overpriced in the high season, and we discovered this was no exception. Both the Lonely Planet and other Tripadvisor reviews refer to the hospitality of the owner, Tere, who was not there for our stay. Instead, Mary was there, who we found to be helpful but a bit cold. The location is good if you don't mind a bit of a hike up hill, and you can enjoy the quietness of being off the main drag. If you manage to get a warm shower (takes some skill and patience), you can look forward to drying yourself with towels that have the texture of sandpaper. The room was fine, but we discovered the double bed was actually two pushed together. Breakfast was very limited. In summary, there was nothing horribly wrong with this place, but no part of it was spectacular, and the price seemed steep for what it was.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Medialuna47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews