We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fairytale-like place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz, Patagonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Resort314...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Fairytale-like place”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Such a warm, homey place to stay in El Calafate! Made with love and focus on details, has vibe of a fairytale-like place (with beautiful garden). Maria, the owner, is very friendly and helpful (was giving me lift to bus station whenever I needed), I felt really welcomed there. Great alternative to anonymous hotels and hostels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Thanks Eliza! So great to have you at home! Keep well! Cheers, Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith S
2 reviews
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I stayed 4 nights in an single room with shared bathroom and I loved it.
The host Maria is very kind and helpful.
There is a small living room and a small kitchen to be shared with only 1 other person. It is a colorful and nicely decorated apartment next to the house of the family.
There is also a nice garden.
Whenever Maria has to go the village, she will let you know so you can ride with her when needed (20 minutes to walk to town, maybe a bit more to return because it is uphill)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Thanks Judith! It was lovely to share my place with you! Cheers, Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
car0letra...
Lyon, France
1 review
“Very confortable !”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Kiritina Homestay is very confortable, like home! We stayed only two nights, but this was enough to rest, and do the Perito Moreno visit. It is a little bit far from the center without car, but you have all yo need in the homestay or near. She was also very helpful, and drove us when we needed it.
She also helped us to book some bus tickets, as we did not have time to do it before arriving !
And ++ for the home made cake :)
We recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Thanks Carole! Keep well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damijan K
1 review
“Wonderfull comfy appartment”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed at Kiritina’s house for 8 days, travelling alone. Really nice and comfortable appartment, good breakfast. Maria is the best host you can imagine, she’ll make you feel like you are at home. Eventhough the appartment is not in the downtown area, you can get there by 20 minutes walking or Maria can give you a ride if needed. All the organized tours and excursions pick you up at the front door so no need to go to the pickup location downtown. Also the shuttle transfer from the airport drops and pics you up right at the appartment.

Would highly reccomend it to anyone: people travelling allone or couples and famillies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2017
Thanks Damijan!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kattyalta...
Puerto Natales, Chile
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
Gracias Katty!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing