We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food, the tea was fantastic!”
Review of Kau Kaleshen

Kau Kaleshen
Ranked #3 of 151 Restaurants in El Calafate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Cuisines: Argentinian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Te proponemos disfrutar de un momento agradable con sabores diferentes… Cocina de autor que combina regiones, productos, técnicas, experiencia y pasión buscando un resultado equilibrado e innovador para trasladarte a tus mejores recuerdos culinarios! Esperamos que disfrutes de nuestro trabajo tanto como nosotros… We invited you to enjoy a lovely moment with distinct flavors... Signature cuisine that combines regions, products, techniques, experience and passion, looking for a balanced and innovative result to bring you to your best culinary memories! We hope you enjoy our work as much as we do… Gracias por elegirnos! Fernando Cirigliano Chef
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

After a few disappointments in El Calafate we came to this restaurant and rediscovered what this city has to offer. The risotto was vert good and the cheese fondue was nice. The deserts were great (especially the apple pie) and the tea was amazing (and unlimited!). Great place to eat and drink in a good vibe.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank almogc392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Not alot of places around here was good, and this was great. Great food, great tea, great atmosphere and great staff.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank nil f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

With only a few tables and a broad menu range, this quaint restaurant offers it all for the discriminating tourist. We tried the fondue and thoroughly enjoyed. Service was superb ... English spoke which was helpful. I’d highly recommend if you want a small, quaint, cozy, family-runned business you found your dinner.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank PinUpBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Although the food was good, there was nothing exceptional about it. It lacks of variety and of quantity. So many other good options around. Service is good but very slow.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luvninou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

-we stayed in the hotel and so glad that they have the restaurant when we checked in very late
-can’t exactly remember what we ordered but all i remember was the good feeling i got for having our dinner there and also breakfast the following morning
-looked forward to having dinner there again the following night but it turned out that they close on wednesdays
-small and cozy with good service

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank cottageroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kau Kaleshen also viewed

El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
 
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
 
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
 

Been to Kau Kaleshen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing