We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jaw dropping”

Restaurant Punto Panoramico
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Comida casera, picadas, pizzas, trucha, cervezas regionales, cafeteria, licuados naturales. Para disfrutar sobre la terraza de una de las mas bellas vistas de Bariloche. Atendido por sus dueños. instagram: @punto.panoramico
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Wow, one of the best views you can get around Bariloche. Absolutely breathe taking. When we finally got around to ordering we order empanadas and trucha (I think that's how you spell it - trout for us Anglos). The empanadas were fried which I don't usually like but they were really nice. But my friend had the trout which was delicious. Wish I had ordered it. Place was very clean and staff very friendly. Well worth the 45min trip from Bariolche.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank rob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1 049 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

The view is breathtaking, just as most of the ones by Cicruito Chico. But food is from regular all the way down to poor. In a town stocked with great craft beer we had the worst of them at punto panorámico. I definitely recommend the circuito chico tour, but wouldn’t stop for lunch at Punto Panorámico again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ElNinja9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio C, General Manager at Restaurant Punto Panoramico, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear "ElNinja9"?!, Our place and team can receive not very favorable comments, at the end and afterwards we are human and therefore fallible. And we accept them with pleasure because they help us to improve in our path to excellence, in all aspects: sight, treatment and food. As proven by the 8 Certificates of Excellence granted by Trip Advisor in response to the opinion of the vast majority of customers who visit us over the years.
What we do not accept, and sinceranente we do not take into account, son comments like yours, made only with the intention of damaging our image of ours, go to know with what motive.
A comment, yours, that makes all the team that forms our place, he brought the memory of a phrase of Winston Churchill: "You will never reach a destination if you feel like throwing stones at every dog ​​that barks at you"
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

One of my favorite if not the favorite place for me to go in Bariloche. A must stop, this place has one of the most privileged views in the area and the best possible service. The location cannot be better, you can see for miles and the landscape is breathtaking.
There's outside and inside dining, depending on the weather conditions. For the winter there's a nice fireplace and additional heating in the dining room which makes the place very comfortable. The menu covers a lot of ground with simple pub style options and full featured dishes. Pasta, grill, and salads are all available. For tea time you have a selection of waffles and cakes that is really delicious, and their hot chocolate is rich and creamy, the best I've had in the area. In the summer you can get a delicious Frozen Margarita or other drinks, locally brewed beers and excellent Argentinian wines. The owners, Claudio and Margarita are great both speak excellent English and are always improving and developing the place, which from year to year looks better and better. I strongly recommend it, don't miss it. Go there for the view, and enjoy the delicious food and the great service. Can't go wrong!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lord_Lovaduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio C, Director General at Restaurant Punto Panoramico, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Lord_Lovaduck
Thank you so much for you kind opinion and recommendation!
Hope to see you soon!
Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

This is one of the most breathtaking restaurants in the world. The view from the restaurant through the glass windows and outdoors is absolutely out of this world and words nor pictures can capture the beauty and greatness of the surroundings. We were lucky enough to have a beautiful sunny day and sat outside and had a few beers as well as the local empanadas which were excellent. This savory waffles were also very good and not only was the view incredible but the food was actually quite good. The staff are helpful and knowledgeable and they clearly know that they have a great product to offer.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Clevlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

This is a difficult review because it is difficult to separate the review of the spot from the review of the restaurant. The view is simply breathtaking, possibly the best view of nahuel huapi Lake in bariloche. You can just visit the spot to take pictures from the open viewpoint and even have a drink from the small glass covered observation point where you can have a drink. If you decide to enjoy the restaurant, it is still a good choice. The menu is not too big, but still you can enjoy patagonian trout, steak, empanadillas and several other goodies. It is not a luxurious restaurant, but it is a luxurious location with good food and super nice service. The only minus, be adviced that the kitchen closes at 9, but if you arrive close to 9 you always have the possibility to negotiate some extra time to finish your order and enjoy your meal in paradise!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Manuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio C, Director General at Restaurant Punto Panoramico, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Manuel, thank you very much for your kind and extensive comment. A pleasure to have received you and happy that you have had a good time and appreciated the incredible view and our gastronomic proposals. We hope to extend the schedule in the future so there is some more time for tourists to enjoy!
Best regards and see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Punto Panoramico also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Restaurant Punto Panoramico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing