We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best (if not the best) restaurants in Bariloche”
Review of El Patacon

El Patacon
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our menu includes smoked meats, regional flavours, seafood, gourmet dishes, the best Argentinean barbecued beef, KOBE beef (recognized as the best beef in the world), Patagonian lamb on the spit, trout, black hake, South Pacific salmon, home-made pasta, vegeterian dishes, dishes suitable for celiacs, children's menu, among others... Opening Hours: daily and continuous from 12:00 to 00:30 hs.
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The location is very convenient, with nice parking. The setup is of the traditional Argentine Parrilla, with local cypress furniture and an Argentine traditional "Gaucho" ambiance. The servers were polite and well trained, didn't miss a detail in our table. We were four adults and one child, and ordered from all the possibilities: Meat (Patagonia lamb or "Cordero Patagónico", and tenderloin steak with mustard sauce ("Bife de Lomo a la mostaza"), salad (which came with a deer cold cut), and pasta (Cheese and vegetables Ravioli). I personally had the lamb and I can say it was the best I ever had. Grilled to perfection in an open fire. Everybody else was equally satisfied. For dessert our son had the caramel crepe (Panqeque de Dulce de Leche). He couldn't finish it, so large and rich it was... he absolutely loved it!.
I strongly recommend it. Prices are in accordance to what you get, or better said, the prices are quite reasonable for a fantastic quality meal. Money well spent, really!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lord_Lovaduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 2 213 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

This place was highly recommended so I had high expectations, but was very disappointed. We ordered Lomo, filet mignon, medium and it was served very overcooked , dry and tasteless! The waiter tried to convince me that it was medium on top of everything! My sons pasta bolognese was also tasteless! Everything we ordered was bland and without flavor. Only the chorizo was good. The view was about the only thing worth the visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank 261marianal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We were pacing by and saw the place, look nice from outside and it’s certainly nice inside. The food was good but not worth the money that you pay, way overpriced compared to other places in Bariloche. I wouldn’t recommend it.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank dlopezch70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

This place continues downhill. Big fire places snowing outside, not one fire. They really need to work on the ambiance.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Bubba-Hoteps-Place
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We had dinner during our first night in Bariloche here since it was right next to our hotel. The staff was great, the menu was a typical Argentinian menu. The Decour was typical for the region and felt like you were inside of a log cabin. The lamb that we had was perfectly cooked and moist. We had a chance to talk to the owner who explained to us how they can achieve such perfection with their cooking. The beautiful views from the windows of the lake is worth experiencing. Overall we had a great experience and we highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Clevlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Patacon also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to El Patacon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing