We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location ”
Review of Don Florencio

Don Florencio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We tried the cordero patagonico (lamb), it was ok, haven't blown my mind though; the bife de chorizo (steak), it was tasty but still could understand the difference between the "bife" and the "mini bife" cause we order 1 to share and it wasn't very big . We had salads, fresh and ok portion and a soup. The bread was warm and super tasty.
The staff is quite friendly too. Good location. The food it's ok.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank cfvarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

Brought the whole fam (25 of us) here for dinner before a wedding. the food was great, service was ok, a little slow, but there were a lot of us. We had the whole place to ourselves. The ambiance is nice, very nice art on the walls and lots of space. Applauding the asador is a thing here, some of the meat came a bit well done, but we applauded anyway... it was a nice experience, not loud, good wine selection, and not that expensive. easy walk to the rest of town.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank laurenbt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The rib eye steak was excellent! First we began with a perfect provoletta (molten provolone cheese) then the steaks with salad, potatoes and veggies. Plenty of options for Malbec. All at a fair price for international standards. I would recommend some music at the restaurant for ambiance.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nacho_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

And then there are nights you just need a proper Argentiniean steak (usually the plates can easily be shared by two, this is no expeption). This place was recommended to me by my B&B (La Casa de Eugenia, see my review) and the food was good. And the staff is very friendly.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Kluane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

From the semi-rude waitress telling us to come back in 15-30 minutes when we showed up at 8pm (listed as opening time?) to the fact that Cordero on the Asado was unavailable (even though listed on chalkboard outside) to the semi-greasy trout cooked in tin foil, this place just did not cut it for me. Wish we had gone back to Ulises where we had a fabulous meal the night before!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank SandSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Florencio also viewed

San Martin de los Andes, Province of Neuquen
San Martin de los Andes, Province of Neuquen
 
San Martin de los Andes, Province of Neuquen
San Martin de los Andes, Province of Neuquen
 
San Martin de los Andes, Province of Neuquen
San Martin de los Andes, Province of Neuquen
 

Been to Don Florencio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing