We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When is a restaurant not a restaurant?”
Review of napoletano

napoletano
Ranked #160 of 733 Restaurants in Mendoza
Description: Napoletano, pasta rápida, is the first fast food of pasta in Argentina that combines classic italian recipes with an innovative self-service system. Our vision is to be the best restaurant in Argentina serving fresh home-made pasta, in a very short service time and with a competitive price.-
Restaurant details
Description: Napoletano, pasta rápida, is the first fast food of pasta in Argentina that combines classic italian recipes with an innovative self-service system. Our vision is to be the best restaurant in Argentina serving fresh home-made pasta, in a very short service time and with a competitive price.-
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I came to this place because the reviews on TripAdvisor were so positive. It wasn't all that close by, but close enough and the walk was long but fine. However, despite everything stating that they open at 7:30PM, it wasn't. There were two women working inside at 7:40PM, but the door was locked. I knocked and they just ignored me. I came back at 8:00PM and the door was still locked. I knocked again and the two women behind the counter just ignored me again. So I gave up. What's the point of a restaurant that isn't open? Why would the staff just ignore a potential customer? They could have at least acknowledged me. If that's how they treat everyone, then I'm glad I didn't get to eat here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Jarko2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poliarmentans, Propietario at napoletano, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Good morning Jarko I feel so sad and shocked for the bad experience you lived in napoletano. Of course we have timetables that our employees have to fulfill but for some reason it didn't happen that day. I would like to know more about the day you visited us. I beg you write me an e-mail to armentanofacundo@napoletano.com.ar for further explanations. I do apologize and I hope you can once come back to Mendoza to invite you a lunch or dinner and so you can taste our great pasta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

We were craving for pasta and stopped in a restaurant called "xeuz" (doesnt appear in tripadvisor) but the pasta was absolutely horrible, overcooked, full of water and no taste at all. We didn't eat them and only paid for the drinks and continued to look for a good restaurant for a pasta. We found napoletano, we were already starving but still think the pastas were really tasty and good! For 100-120 pesos you can choose which pasta, sauce and three optional ingredients and a drink! Also vegetarian options big plus! The pastas were ready quickly and we finally enjoyed well made and delicious pasta for a dinner. Thanks napoletano!

Thank Juulie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poliarmentans, Propietario at napoletano, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Thanks for your review Julie! On behalf of napoletano I would like to thank you for such a good opinion and tell you that we are all very glad to have achieved your spectations. You have experienced napoletano in its deepest spirit, home made pasta, with a very quickly service and a fair price!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

I can't give them 5 stars because the choice of toppings for the pasta was not diverse enough for a place dedicated to pasta! It was good, the people working there were helpful and nice. The inside is clean for the most part, lots of white that makes it nice and bright inside. It was 70 pesos for a dish and a bottle of water.

Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed napoletano also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Godoy Cruz, Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to napoletano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing