We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
86
127
92
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
127
92
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance short stay buenos aires pressure cinema shopping shower internet business
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Visiting several countries for business, sometimes I stay at Ibis, which is a basic, but normally decent solution when the visit is short.
Ibis Pilar is like all other Ibis in terms of configuration, but the cleaning. My room was not clean enough, especially in the bathroom.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank carboen69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo C, General Manager at Hotel ibis Pilar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018


Dear Enrico C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We would have liked you to have a better experience in our hotel and that is why we took note to improve the points you mentioned.

Day by day we strive to offer an exceptional experience to our customers and it is clear that this time we could not reach our goal. We would appreciate you giving us another chance and you can be sure that we will try to do everything possible to have an excellent experience in our hotel which many guests have already had the opportunity to enjoy.

Sincerely,

Rodrigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

The room is small with little room for clothing. This is a budget hotel. I found the internet to be very slow. The bed is a good size but very hard. You can not close the shower door without pressing against the wall. Walking distance to cinema grocery store and restaurants. The hotel food is ok but not great. Staff is helpful. The rooms are clean. No pool or gym. I'm rating ok due to the lack of amenities

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 651johnpaulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The IBIS PILAR Hotel is perfect if you want to have fast access to: Shoppings (2 nearby: the Palmas del Pilar Shopping and the Torres del Sol Shopping), both within walking distance from the Hotel -- not more than 300 meters (328 yards) from the IBIS entrance... You're only 500 meters (546 yards) from one of the best meat restaurants (Siga La Vaca Pilar, which I review already) in Buenos Aires! Also nearby, you have 2 cinema complexes, one of them with movies in 4D, and the other with Monster Screen... And also have a Casino within 300 meters (328 yards) from the Hotel! In the same IBIS Hotel building, you have a tiny but cozy mini enertainment centre, with an ICBC Bank brunch, Rock&Feller's brunch (similar to Hard Rock Café, but with different name...) and Almacen de Pizzas (Pizza & Pasta only), if you do not want to walk during the night.

It is and ideal Hotel if you rented a car, because they have an excellent parking lot: with and without roof: 2 floors...!

Very nice Hotel, if you want to stay for short business travel, for a budget nice honeymoon, or even a short stay with the kids, due to the places to play around the Hotel.

Room tip: Take a room on the rear rooms, in the upper floor (3rd floor), due to the constant traffic in the Panamericana Motorway.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo-BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Best cost x benefit relation.
Nice and smiling reception desk and good location (near the road)
Could have a refrigerator um the room.
Good option for Pilar business travels.
Nice breakfast.
Free and easy to Park.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Fernando Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo C, General Manager at Hotel ibis Pilar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Fernando Jose P,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pilar.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Rodrigo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

This is a very good Ibis. The hotel is very well conserved and it has a pleasant look, kind of modern, a little different from the Ibis we are used to see. Bedrooms and bathrooms are the usual Ibis standard, very silent, no surprises when you get there.
The hotel is at a walking distance to a good supermarket, you can also find a few places for a quick meal in the ground floor or in the surroundings. There are not a lot places, but if you're not in the mood for a restaurant you will have these options.
The downside of the hotel is that if you don't have a car you'll have limited options. The hotel is right by the road, a little far from good restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 164michalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews