We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a family on a budget”
other travellers have booked this property
First bedroom: Private balcony, air conditioner, winter sunshine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First bedroom: Private balcony, air conditioner, winter sunshine
Top floor in central location Charming antique elevator
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
First bedroom: Private balcony, air conditioner, winter sunshine
Top floor in central location
Charming antique elevator
Entrance to casa (from elevator)
Apartment entry hall and Aire y Luz
Antique tiled entrance hall
Bedroom 1: Air conditioner, winter sunshine, private balcony
Bedroom 2: Air conditioned, winter sunshine
Living / dining with quiet space or optional third bedroom
The Single Bedroom
Terrace
Kitchen
Bathroom
Terrace
Bedroom 1: Air conditioner, winter sunshine, private balcony
Bedroom 1: Air conditioner, winter sunshine, private balcony
Bedroom 1: Air conditioner, winter sunshine, private balcony
Bedroom 1: Air conditioner, winter sunshine, private balcony
Bedroom 1: Air conditioner, winter sunshine, private balcony
Bedroom 1: Air conditioner, winter sunshine, private balcony
Bedroom 1 - afternoon sun in winter
Bedroom 1 - afternoon sun in winter
Terrace (smoking permitted here)
Bedroom 2: Air conditioned, winter sunshine
Bedroom 2: Air conditioned, winter sunshine
Bedroom 2: Air conditioned, winter sunshine
Bedroom 2: Air conditioned, winter sunshine
Bedroom 2: Air conditioned, winter sunshine
Bedroom 2 (air conditioned)
Bedroom 2 (air conditioned) with winter sun
Living/dining with quiet space or optional third bedroom
Light and airy
Living/dining with quiet space or optional third bedroom
Living/dining with quiet space or optional third bedroom
Dining Living Room
Dining Living Room
Dining Living Room
Dining Living Room
Dining Living Room
Living Room - come home to a quiet space
Living / dining
Dining Living Room
Living/dining with quiet space or optional third bedroom
The Quiet Room (or optional third bedroom) off the living area
The Single Bedroom
The Quiet Room (or optional third bedroom)
Quiet space off living room (or 3rd bed)
Kitchen
Nice kitchen with new appliances
Kitchen
Gas cooking
Terrace (smoking permitted here)
Granite bathroom counter. Endless gas hot water.
Bathroom with shower over full tub
Bathroom
Bathroom
Charming antique elevator
Historic building in central location - top floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Néstor C
1 review
“Perfect for a family on a budget”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Beautiful and charming place, very well equipped. Central and accesible by public transit. Rachel, the owner, has thought of everything you could need to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Full of all kinds of amenities. I highly recommend it.

Bello y encantador lugar, muy bien equipado. Central y accesible por transporte público. Rachel, la dueña, ha pensado en todo lo que uno pudiera necesitar para hacer la estadía lo más agradable posible. Está lleno de "amenities". Lo recomiendo totalmente.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thanks so much for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed your stay in the casa and in our lovely city.
It would be great to see you again if you come back this way.
Muchos Gracias.
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilma v
Manciano, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very pleasant and central”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely apartment, very central and the owner had even left basics in the kitchen, like milk, eggs, butter, coffee, tea, which was a pleasant surprise. She also arranged the transfers in taxi for us which was another very good service we appreciated. She has a lot of information on BS and Argentina in the house that you can use and even a card for the metro! So positive also that we - three women - all had our own bedroom! There is also a terras next to the apartment you can use. We stayed 9 days and loved it !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2018
Thanks so much for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Would be lovely to see you again if you come back this way.
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely little apartment that had everything”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

For my husband, six year old daughter and me, it was our first time in Argentina so we had no idea what to expect. This was a nice apartment in an extremely old building - about a century so don’t expect flashy and modern. It has charm and character. Everything in the apartment was in good working order. The shower took me a day to figure out but, like Rachel will tell you, go slowly adjusting it and you can have a nice long hot shower. Rachel made sure to take us on a tour of the apartment and showed us where everything was and how everything worked. She had maps and many guide books and info on a reputable money changer (which we used) and a subway card for us to use. There was no washer/dryer but there’s a laundry service Rachel recommends. (We didn’t do laundry there at all.) The Wi-Fi worked well. The kitchen was tiny but it had everything we needed to prepare meals. The bedrooms were spacious and very comfortable and the neighborhood was quiet at night. At our disposal, we had umbrellas, bath robes, all kinds of bath products. The kitchen had spices and oils and teas and coffees. There were few restaurants in the immediate vicinity but a few blocks walk or short taxi ride and we found some great places. Rachel arranged for a taxi to pick us up at EZE and the price was fair and the Spanish-only-speaking driver Juan Carlos was a doll. Rachel was like a mother to us - we knew she was available if we needed her and she had a lot of good advice. (Thank you for that, Rachel!) The worst thing about the apartment was that the shower was difficult to work - especially if you are impatient. But it worked and was a nice shower. We would consider staying there again in the future. As far as location, it wasn’t super close to anything but it was very centrally located and it was fast and easy to get everywhere. We like walking so we did walk to a couple sights but mostly took a cab rather than waste an hour or two walking. Cabs were very easy to catch near the apartment. And the subway was pretty close and also super easy to use and very cheap. I loved the apartment but I know some people wouldn’t and they’d be better off at a modern hotel. But if you like to live like a local for a few days and really experience Buenos Aires, this is a perfect place to rent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry H
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay with the most amazing host.”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apartment is charming, very French-like with its antique lift and tiled entrance way. The apartment is tastefully decorated, and everything is provided, a well stocked kitchen and bathroom. It is centrally located close to tube and bus stations but also close to the centre so we were able to walk most places though there was a subte card provided. What made our stay so special was the host Rachel. She arranged for a pick up and then a drop off at the airport. She gave us lots of helpful advice about what to do and also how to do them. A wonderful holiday, thanks Rachel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thanks so much for your kind words. So glad you enjoyed your holiday in our lovely city, and hope to see you again if you come back this way - I very much enjoyed our conversations.
Muchas gracias, Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneWest
East & West
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cozy apt. was our base - landlady's assistance invaluable!”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying in this cozy, 3 bedroom apartment in the Once district of Buenos Aires, one block from the AMIA. We walked all around the colorful old Jewish neighborhood: many kosher restaurants, 2 blocks from the subte which was very convenient for getting around. Rachel, our landlady was incredibility helpful.
The apt was clean,roomy, pleasant, the little kitchen functional, the bath worked well. There is a small patio outside for sunning. We had a great time there and recommend it highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for your kind review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if you return to our lovely city.
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing