We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly staff”
Review of Farinelli - Arroyo

Farinelli - Arroyo
Ranked #2 168 of 6 412 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Retiro
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

A cafe of a restaurant isnt worth coming to, when the people working there are not friendly and don’t know how to treat customers.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank carinaundlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Today I visited this location at 10 a.m. and at 7 p.m. At both times I was standing in front of the counter and no one of the employees took attention to me. And the employees were not busy helping other customers. Both times I left without consuming anything.
Maybe they do not have to earn any money anymore.
I cannot recommend it.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ofritz775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Good food, nice ambiance. They should add some gluten free options to the menu. But price is reasonable and employees nice.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank llbsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We stopped for a late lunch. The specials were sold put. But he got a Greek salad of fresh cherry tomatoes in oil with onions and olives and I a small quiche: delicious! Fresh fruit for dessert.
Quick and good; very casual.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank carolmK577FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Had a delightful brunch here once I figured out to ring the bell on the door. Coffee was fresh and hot and staff clearly love working here, will definitely be returning , thanks

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Molliewong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farinelli - Arroyo also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Farinelli - Arroyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing