We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 253)
Filter reviews
1 253 results
Traveller rating
488
561
159
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
561
159
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice indoor pool excellent location sauna and jacuzzi de julio business trip bit worn main shopping breakfast buffet nice hotel an update easy walking distance deluxe room central location the air conditioning mini bar long flight would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1 253 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Excellent location, easy walking to restaurant's. Great service by staff. Clean rooms but a little dated. I would recommend this hotel. Need to add free water in the rooms. Pool area looked great even though we did not use them.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank SailFastLiveSlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily P, Guest Service Manager at Pestana Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear SailFastLiveSlow,

Thank you for taking the time to share your nice review of your recent stay at the Pestana Buenos Aires.
We are thrilled you loved our location as well as our courteous staff, and we appreciate your valuable feedback about adding free water in the rooms as it could help us to improve our service.

We hope to have the honor of hosting you again soon!

Best regards,

Emily Pérez
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel was allright but some things need to be changed becaouse it is not in proportion with the price.

First of all the doors in the rooms can not be closed without making the loud sound and the walls are really thin. Therefore I was woken up everynight even the lamp on the wall was shaking and making noise when somebody near will go into the room.
Wi-fi in the room is unuseful, period.
In the bathroom there is only one small shampoo (body) and it is not replecate (it says so on the card) only if you ask (that is first time I heare something like that?!).
TV remote didnt worked.
Breakfast was all right but it could be better.
Cleaning lady were very polite and the dormen too.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sapys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily P, Gerente de Servicio al Huésped at Pestana Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Sapy S
Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay at Pestana Buenos Aires.
I am sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations, please accept our sincere apology and be assured your comments have been noted and shared with management in an effort to improve the issues you have mentioned.

Thank you again for staying with us,
Best regards,

Emily Pérez
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Lobby looks ok but when you get to the bedroom it’s very disappointing . They should make better bedroom and specially bathroom. Location is ok but they don’t have concierge and they don’t know how to help you with tours, no brochures with pictures of tours.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank patriciacK8070YX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily P, Guest Service Manager at Pestana Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear patriciacK8070YX,

I would like to thank you for giving us a feedback about your most recent stay.
I am sorry if you did not received the further assistance you needed!
We do not have a separate concierge area, but our Front Office staff is available for helping guests with any touristic information required, 24 hours a day; and for additional details, we have an area next to the front desk with brochures (left wall of the counter).
I am sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations about bedrooms, and please accept our sincere apology for any overall inconvenience! Rest assured, your comments will be considered and shared with management and the rest of the team in an effort to correct these issues.
Best regards,

Emily Pérez
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The Pestana is very conveniently located just a few blocks away from the Obelisk just off Julio Av. The staff here were very friendly during my stay and despite my almost non-existent Spanish and their limited English, made every attempt to try to understand my needs and answer to the best of their ability.

I loved the heated pool and the sauna area. The breakfast, which I guess is included in most of the rates, has a pretty decent spread. The room was quite spacious with enough closet space. If anything, the bathroom was somewhat tiny but it was OK overall.

Room tip: The rooms overlooking Julio Av may get a bit noisy when the traffic builds up during the morning hours
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vianni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily P, Guest Service Manager at Pestana Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Vianni P,
Thank you for choosing the Pestana Buenos Aires Hotel and for your wonderful feedback.
We are thrilled you loved our location as well as our facilities and courteous staff.
Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Buenos Aires!
Kind regards,

Emily Pérez
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Very good attention. Breakfast lack of tastiness and bug infested on the pool área. The restaurant and the attention Was fine however it would be desired to have More customer focused employees (spa and reception área)

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank bochomik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily P, Guest Service Manager at Pestana Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear bochomikl,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay at Pestana Buenos Aires.
I am sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations, please accept our sincere apology and be assured your comments have been noted and shared with management in an effort to improve the issues you have mentioned about breakfast and pool area as soon as possible.

Thank you again for staying with us,
Best regards,

Emily Pérez
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews