We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Casa in BA”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa 1890 San Telmo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa 1890 San Telmo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Casa 1890 San Telmo
Dininig Room
Patio-galeria
Big garden
!- Big suite wit jacuzzy
Big suite wit jacuzzy
2- Charme suite
Charme Room
Charme suite
4- Suite
Big suite
6- Suite with Quin Bed
Suite with Quin Bed and garden
Big Garden
Suite with balcony
5. Suite with 1King bed or 2 Twln
Galería and garden
Garden
Balcony
Big Garden
Dininig exterior
In the Nigth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jane C
1 review
“Brilliant Casa in BA”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a magnificent home Casa 1890 is! An oasis in cosmopolitan Buenos Aires. From the minute we were greeted at the entrance to 2 weeks later closing the door, we were completely at home with the wonderful hospitality of Lucy, her husband, her daughter Laura and the treasured housekeeper, Marta.
The bedrooms with their tremendously high ceilings and cosy beds were a restful haven after pounding Buenos Aires pavements every day in search of really getting to know the capital intimately.
There were only 4 of us in the 6 bedroom/6 bathroom home so we each had privacy yet great spaces to be together on the patio and in the lounge, dining and kitchen area.
We all hope to come back again maybe with our partners and would LOVE to come back to the oasis that is Casa 1890.
Thank you Lucy for sharing your home with us. It was a wonderful treat.
Special thank you again to Marta for taking such care of us on our visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Dear Jane,
I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Buenos Aires and in our beloved house. For all of us, my husband, my daughters, Marta and I, we really appreciate this, especially. We believe and we love the good hospitality and if the recipient responds like you in this review we feel very happy.
Dear Jane, Viki, Maria and Lindy it has been a pleasure to meet you and we hope to have you here again, this is your home in Buenos Aires !!
Thank you so much for everything!!
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homebeiji...
china
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We rented this beautiful house between a group of 2 families and it is enormous, full of charm and Lucy and her assistant Martha keep it beautifully clean. Lovely comfortable beds, wonderful air conditioning and ease for catching cabs everywhere as well as a fab restaurant across the road (Aramburu Bis) make this a great property
to base yourself for exploring BA.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Many thanks Lissy !! I had my doubts regarding receiving 2 families with many children and teenagers, but really, it was an excellent experience. I met you, lovely people, wonderful parents and children, who looked after my house with love. So I just have words of thanks because you chose Casa 1890 and stayed this beautiful and lovely family, your family. Always welcome, this is your home in Buenos Aires, for you and your beautiful family, Thank you! Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place itself
Liked least: I like everthing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2015
Dear Marisela,
Much pleasure to meet you, you are a lovely person, as a guest you're the best! took care home, furniture and works of art, enjoyed much of it.
That's what encourages me to beat and learn every day as host; listen very carefully when they need something or I do a review for some redesign.
Just as we dial telephone in the kitchen for local calls and always available Wifi.
I appreciate your comments. You are always welcome, Casa 1890 is your house in Buenos Aires!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ambrosio...
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Con amigos
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Muchas gracias Ambrosio!.
Es una opinión muy subjetiva decir que "de noche no es bueno salir a pie", porque es una zona 100% segura, a ti no te paso algo para decirlo y nunca, en los años que hace que estamos aquí, ni de día ni de noche ocurrió un hecho delictivo, ya sea a mi familia o a huéspedes. Es mucho más seguro caminar por esta parte del barrio de Constitución, que por los muy concurridos Palermo y Recoleta donde sí hay muchos robos a turistas. Y esto está documentado en el plano de seguridad de la Ciudad de Buenos Aires.
Espero que en tu próximo viaje, salgas, como lo hacemos nosotros, que vamos y venimos caminando de restaurantes o espectáculos sin problemas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing