We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the grab and go”
Review of El Espanol

El Espanol
Ranked #440 of 6 412 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Great sandwich to snag before heading to school or work. They have a busy place, but they know how to handle it.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Emrdensow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

It vwas great to be back in this neighboiurhood parrilla. We were on the first floor this time and aprtaking of good dinner specails, half-a-bottle of Norton´s blanco, a very fine white indeed. In my case, I did not join my wifew and sister-in-law in dinner specials but instead ordered a generous portion of lechon grilled to perfection on the asado. This is among the best pork I have ever eaten. We wsere too full for dessert which is ameasure of this eatery´s success. Cheerful service was a bonus.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This was a great restaurant to meet up with friends at. It was absolutely bursting at the seams on the evening of Good Friday recently,and as a result some of the service was a tad brusque but the quality of the food still shone through. The freshness and flavour of the home made chorizo sausage was simply incredible. tHe arugula salad with Parmesan, tomato and carrot also stood out. The wine list was comprehensive and as a fairly large group we could enjoy both the Torrontes white (The Etchart Privado brand is very good!) and Malbec red varieties!

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

When a place is brimming with locals, you know it's going to be good. And it was, and the meat I ate was of top quality. Being a big restaurant, service could take a little while. I recommend it first and foremost for the splendid beef.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Martin Joyce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

If you are reading this is because you are in Argentina, or planning to be there soon. That demonstrate your adventurous side, so go one extra step and take a taxi to El Español. Great beef, and VERY reasonable prices. Three stories packed with locals, so logic dictates that they know when something is really good, and for the pocket as well. No English menu, no English speaking staff here, but great beef! The location is safe.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Mario V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Espanol also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to El Espanol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing