We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely host”
other travellers have booked this property
Yes, the guitar (and a tuner) is included!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yes, the guitar (and a tuner) is included!
Welcome home. Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Yes, the guitar (and a tuner) is included!
Welcome home.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Master bedroom - bed is 6'7' x 6'7' (2m x 2m) w/ Egyptian Cotton sheets + feather pillows/ comforter
Living Room
Bathroom - comes with hairdryer/ hair straighteners
Living Room
Second bedroom - bed is 6'7' x 6'7' (2m x 2m) w/ Egyptian Cotton sheets + feather pillows/ comforter
Living Room
View into the kitchen/ eating area - those are Philippe Starck Ghost chairs!
Living Room
Alternate view of living area - sofa has pull out (real) bed underneath, designed by me!
Living Room
Jacuzzi bath for 2 (enjoy with champagne from the wine rack!) and Hansgrohe shower
Living Room
Alternate view of master bedroom into hallway
Living Room
View from living area/ kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
chrishR17...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely host”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a wonderful few nights we had in Buenos Aires thanks to Christine hosting and helping us at her apartment.
Lots of cafes and bars close by, walking distance ​to Recoleta and other places to visit. Thanks for making it a memorable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg T
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Everything about this apartment was incredible - the location, the space, the decor, the huge beds (SUPER COMFORTABLE), etc. However, the best part was the landlord, Christine. Christine did everything imaginable to make our stay the best. Throughout our entire stay she emailed us with different recommendations and fun local events that were happening in the area that she thought we would enjoy. Whenever we asked her about different activities (El Tigre, Colonia, Tango shows, restaurants, etc.), she did her research and got back to us super quickly with awesome recommendations. The apartment was clean and in a good area, within walking distance to all the major tourist spots. It even came equipped with a load of fresh oranges and a hand juicer to make fresh-squeezed orange juice, which was awesome!! I HIGHLY recommend this place.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Meg - Thanks so much! What a lovely review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your short time in Buenos Aires, I know that you guys really made the most of your time. You were the perfect guests in every way!

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSwift
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location, convenient and friendly”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Christine the owner fulfilled all our requests with efficiency and friendliness. The location is well positioned to reach most of the Buenos Aires attractions, in a 1930s art deco building. Comfortable beds, reasonable facilities, and a lovely doorman. Recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, friendliness and helpfulness of the owner
Liked least: A bit cold in the unseasonably cold weather despite good heat pumps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpjarvis
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything, as you see it in the photos, is the same in real life. It's a beautiful apartment and well decorated. The beds are ultra comfortable with lots of Duvets for those nights when you want the fresh air but don't want to put on the heat. It is close to everything - in fact, I walked there from the Buquebus terminal - anything you might want whether it be markets, specialty shops, pharmacies, restaurants and cafés are all close at hand. The street out front, Córdoba, is busy with lots of transportation: taxis, buses and metro, however the apartment is at the back, with a great view and an oasis of silence. The landlady, Christine, couldn't do enough to make my stay enjoyable: any little complaint was dealt with promptly. I would recommend this apartment without hesitation to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment has a small library and some board games.
Liked least: I would have liked my bedroom to be a different colour but it's not my property.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DundV
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really excellent place to stay in Buenos Aires”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I have a really bad conscience about not writing this review earlier. We stayed for four weeks in January and February 2016 in this charming apartment. It is everything the description says about it and is exceptional in the way it is furnished and decorated to make it feel like home and not just a place to stay. While we were there it was extremely hot, so we much appreciated the peaceful atmosphere when returning from exhausting excursions. The apartment has good air conditioning, but stays pleasant even when this is not on.

The place is meticulously clean and lovingly maintained. Christine takes good care of that. Christine is also an excellent host, giving assistance whenever required but remaining unobtrusive. Her good knowledge of the city helped us to find our way around and she spared no effort in helping us with tickets and other challenges.

The location was exactly what we were hoping for - central but not in a touristy neighborhood. All the amenities one requires are to be found in nearby streets, Restaurants, Clubs, Theatres and whatever within easy distance.

This is a strong recommendation, if we get a chance to go there again we will. It was a great part of our Buenos Aires experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well above average furnishing and design
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing