We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Yes, the guitar (and a tuner) is included!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yes, the guitar (and a tuner) is included!
Welcome home. Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Yes, the guitar (and a tuner) is included!
Welcome home.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Master bedroom - bed is 6'7' x 6'7' (2m x 2m) w/ Egyptian Cotton sheets + feather pillows/ comforter
Living Room
Bathroom - comes with hairdryer/ hair straighteners
Living Room
Second bedroom - bed is 6'7' x 6'7' (2m x 2m) w/ Egyptian Cotton sheets + feather pillows/ comforter
Living Room
View into the kitchen/ eating area - those are Philippe Starck Ghost chairs!
Living Room
Alternate view of living area - sofa has pull out (real) bed underneath, designed by me!
Living Room
Jacuzzi bath for 2 (enjoy with champagne from the wine rack!) and Hansgrohe shower
Living Room
Alternate view of master bedroom into hallway
Living Room
View from living area/ kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mpjarvis
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything, as you see it in the photos, is the same in real life. It's a beautiful apartment and well decorated. The beds are ultra comfortable with lots of Duvets for those nights when you want the fresh air but don't want to put on the heat. It is close to everything - in fact, I walked there from the Buquebus terminal - anything you might want whether it be markets, specialty shops, pharmacies, restaurants and cafés are all close at hand. The street out front, Córdoba, is busy with lots of transportation: taxis, buses and metro, however the apartment is at the back, with a great view and an oasis of silence. The landlady, Christine, couldn't do enough to make my stay enjoyable: any little complaint was dealt with promptly. I would recommend this apartment without hesitation to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment has a small library and some board games.
Liked least: I would have liked my bedroom to be a different colour but it's not my property.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DundV
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really excellent place to stay in Buenos Aires”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I have a really bad conscience about not writing this review earlier. We stayed for four weeks in January and February 2016 in this charming apartment. It is everything the description says about it and is exceptional in the way it is furnished and decorated to make it feel like home and not just a place to stay. While we were there it was extremely hot, so we much appreciated the peaceful atmosphere when returning from exhausting excursions. The apartment has good air conditioning, but stays pleasant even when this is not on.

The place is meticulously clean and lovingly maintained. Christine takes good care of that. Christine is also an excellent host, giving assistance whenever required but remaining unobtrusive. Her good knowledge of the city helped us to find our way around and she spared no effort in helping us with tickets and other challenges.

The location was exactly what we were hoping for - central but not in a touristy neighborhood. All the amenities one requires are to be found in nearby streets, Restaurants, Clubs, Theatres and whatever within easy distance.

This is a strong recommendation, if we get a chance to go there again we will. It was a great part of our Buenos Aires experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well above average furnishing and design
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MosbySRQ
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A super spot to call home in Buenos Aires!”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was a fabulous rental experience. The apartment is clean, quiet, super comfy and couldn’t be in a better location to walk to all the major attractions in Buenos Aires. Christine, the proprietress, anticipates her client’s needs and sees that everything is in place to assure comfort. The beds, linens and pillows are fluffy and very comfortable. The kitchen comes stocked with all the necessities and then some. The bathroom has good soaps and towels. Christine even thought of maps and brochures and a phone to use. I unreservedly recommend this vacation rental! And I’m truly happy to have met Christine. Her personal touch and charm made our visit truly memorable!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Selwyn M
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and apartment but could do with more cooking utensils”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Christine was great at assisting with our stay.

Apartment was comfortable and in a great location.

Cooking facilities could be better as the kitchen lacked utensils, bowls, storage containers etc

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$110
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing