We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Highlight six-course meal of time in Buenos Aires”
Review of Casa Felix

Casa Felix
Ranked #720 of 6 509 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Caballito
Reviewed 31 December 2016

This is a spot for foodies in the know. We heard of it from friends. It's in the patio of the chef's house, who is so friendly. He prepares everything fresh, including drinks! Excellent value too - about $120 total for six-course menu and wine pairing (2 ppl). It was so delicious and fun to have a dinner party with our new stranger friends! The location is a bit hard to find and perhaps not the safest area but we took uber to and from and had no issues (but would advise against loitering outside). You can tell he uses great ingredients and takes great pride in his work. He recently opened a place in Santa Cruz, California, called HOME, which I look forward to trying. Definitely go here!! We had such a great time.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank afroeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Amazing locale, staff, ambiance..but most of all the highly creative menu..each dish perfection..delicious wines .lovely garden..a MUST when visiting Buenos Aires.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Rose-Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The concept of the "Puerta Cerrada" restaurants have always fascinated us so where better to start than at Casa Felix? Firstly you get to spend time in a local home; then meet the charming and talented hosts/chefs; meet interesting "strangers" and make new friends AND eat some of the most beautiful (visually) and (gastronomically) tasting dishes ever. The fresh herbs from their garden come alive on your palate. The meal was light, portions realistic and wine choices local and lovely.The pesco- vegetarian is a nice change in meat-centric Argentina. I cannot recommend this (not so) secret place more highly.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynne53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The food was a pre-fixed multi-course dinner, with each course being original and delicious. The hostess was vert friendly and helpful. My daughter is a vegetarian and they made her a special menu. We enjoyed eating at the community table and the other guests (from around the world) were interesting and friendly.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bman_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The night was just amazing! Cosy and cute house with a wonderful herb garden, perfect hosts that was warm and welcoming and the food.... it's a five star just there! My boyfriend had the vegetarian menu and was so pleased also! We are definitely coming back!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Soffling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Felix also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Casa Felix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing