We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful”
other travellers have booked this property
Loft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Loft
Bedroom Full kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Loft
Bedroom
Full kitchen
Mezzanine
Private bathroom
Dining area
Wardrobe
Dining area
Living area
Building's dipping pool
Facade
Building's Front Desk Patio
Building's Organic Vegetable Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JoAnn369
Reston, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Our stay at Poetry Building was absolutely delightful. The building itself was extensively remodeled and our apartment was large and the furnishings lovely. The location is perfect for seeing the sights in Buenos Aires and the staff was incredibly helpful making suggestions re activities and restaurants in both their neighborhood and those in other neighborhoods, confirming reservations, and assisting with any of our needs. While we only stayed 3 days when we arrived into the country and 4 days prior to our departure, we could have easily stayed in the apartment for weeks. We are looking forward to returning to Poetry when we are next in Buenos Aires.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the apartment itself and the staff
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBZ2013
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“wonderful apartment, great location, terriffic staff”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had the pleasure os staying at the Poetry building in a studio apartment for 5 nights. The apartment was more than adequate in size for 2 people it was very clean and fitted out in a very charming eclectic manner, no mod cons were lacking in the apartment.

The location in Recoleta was great, a very easy walk to many restaurants and a great patisserie was located a couple of doors down caleed Sashas. We were able to walk to many nearby attractions.

The staff were fantastic so very friendly and helpful as well as knowledgable on what to do and where to go in Buenos Aires.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the_xon_v...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Really like the feel of an apartment with the convenience of a hotel.”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This was my wife and my second time staying here. Love the eclectic set up and location - I recommend to everyone who says they are traveling to BA. Just hoping it doesn't become too popular ;-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleS...
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Buenos Aires”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Since we were in BA in a week we wanted an apartment rather than a hotel. The Poetry Building was perfect. Our own clean, spacious apartment, with a building staff to help with reservations, questions etc. wonderful location and the staff was so friendly and polite and quick to assist in any way possible. We loved our apartment and were sad to leave at the end of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinaToron...
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 4 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

The Poetry Building is a great place to stay when visiting Buenos Aires. The location in Recoleta is perfect, within walking distance of many attractions. The architecture of the builidng is beautiful, and the pictures posted on the site are 100% accurate. We stayed in Duplex D on the 2nd floor and it was exactly as per the pictures. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. The welcome bottle of red wine and bowl of fruit was a great touch.
The one suggestion is improvement of the small pool area. They should add more loungers as the 3 were not enough, and they should also be more diligent with the pool bathroom cleanliness.
Overall however it was a great place to stay and we highly recommend it.
Also Jimena provided excellent service, from booking, to check-in to check-out!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the bed and bedding!
Liked least: The kitchen was a bit small.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing