We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious thin crust pizza and frienly staff”
Review of Piola Barrio Norte

Piola Barrio Norte
Ranked #378 of 6 417 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: El Centro (Downtown)
Description: Italian Restaurant specializing in wood-fired pizzas and dried, fresh and stuffed Pastas. International cocktail bar and music with DJ live every night.
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We walked many blocks from our hotel in Recoleta to this pizzeria and it was worth it. The place was busy and I think we were the only tourists. My husband told the waiter my birthday was the next day and he brought an enormous tiramisu. Such a fun, memorable night.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HappyTravellerNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

After trying out traditional BA pizza, I found Piola to be a refreshing alternative to the thick crust, double mozzarella variety that is usually served in this city. The ingredients at Piola are super fresh (including veggies) on top of a tasty, thin crust. Prices are reasonable and service is fine. It's also possible to eat here before the local dinner hour, although they might only be serving pizza. LOTS of topping combinations to choose from. Nice vibe to the place also, and comfortable if you're alone.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We had very good pizzas and service here. We ate early about 7:00 pm, so there were hardly any customers. It was a short walk from the El Atenio Grande Splendid bookstore.

I would visit again. Neighborhood seemed a bit sketchy at night. Take a taxi.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MiteshP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I said it all the title, I love this restaurant in Buenos Aires, The best dinner experience I had in my visit to Buenos Aires.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yassin_International
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This place has it ALL goin' on! We loved the food...thin-crusted, great toppings (many varieties including tuna, salmon, jamón, artichoke hearts, house-made roasted tomatoes), wonderfully fresh pastas. Also had a HUGE arugula salad topped with smoked salmon and shrimp, cooked perfectly. AND it's also the friendly vibe, great service with a smile, young man spinning tunes ranging from Bob Marley to local pop. Mostly locals, actually didn't see any tourists in the place even one time. LOTS of fun AND good food. Great food. Came for lunch, returned for dinner. Went again last night. All three times just fun, fun, yum, yum.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sburkerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piola Barrio Norte also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Piola Barrio Norte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing