We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
77
36
9
2
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
36
9
2
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run hotel turkey lovely family run turkish family room was clean and comfortable next year other guests lovely friendly hotel cant wait two weeks cooked breakfast main town cleaned regularly feel so welcome plenty of hot water cleaned every day rooms cleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Allocated Happy Nur as part of a walking package. Downsides: room basic, woken by other guests at 02.30. Upsides: family run, welcoming, provided early breakfast. Reading the other reviews will give a sense of whether it is for you or not.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Robinhbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We visited Happy Nur hotel in September this year and have been before but about 5yrs ago. It is a family owned and they are friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic & they have an hairdryer in now. There is no lift so you have to walk upstairs. The food is good. It is quiet but also not far from the resort.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SHIRLGIRL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

This hotel was clean, friendly and close to the centre of town. Excellent restaurant next door night and day. Had a fantastic holiday and wouldn't hesitate to go back.family run and nothing was to much trouble. Close to bus stops to get bus to beach and ole Denis. We found sugar beach the best.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Hotel basic. Where given the attic room, so not ideal , but adequate enough to shower and sleep. Clean. Linen and towels changed regularly. Turkish breakfast, but knew this before we booked. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would do anything for you. Pool area clean and enough sunbeds. Food and drink nice and cheap. We hired air conditioning and a fridge. £3 each per day. No other facilities such as kettle etc. Close to main strip, but still in a quiet area. Enjoyed our 10 night stay x

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Been back a week from a second visit to this hotel, had another good stay, the rooms are basic but quite modern, flat screen TV but eventually gave up looking for English channels, breakfast very basic. One thing i would advise is to keep paying your bar tab daily or pay cash as you go, I paid mine after the first 3 days, then I went to pay again about 3 days later and was going to be charged again for what I had already paid for. Sam the owner sorted it out and I just had to pay what I owed, just be careful because they don't give you a receipt when you do pay.
There is never any shortage of sunbeds, and we stayed in one night for the BBQ, which turned out to be a great night. There are a lot of Turkish guests stay here.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fossy1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews