We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 958)
Filter reviews
2 958 results
Traveller rating
1 964
557
261
92
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 964
557
261
92
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids paradise lykia world marina restaurant kids club beach bar thomas cook football coach infinity pool main restaurant baby beach children's beach pirate show sickness bug main pool golf buggy turkish restaurant next year
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 2 958 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

10 nights early may. Quick check in. Taken to room on a golf buggy. Nice big rooms spotlessly clean. Mini bar had beer and soft drinks replenished daily. Kettle in room hairdryer. Daily maid service. Beds made up towels changed. Lovely bed. Soft pillows. Big shower. Food plentiful and fresh. Cocktails yummy. Entertainment good shows. Animation team engaging but not hassling. Plenty of sun beds. Evening meal sometimes locating a table was difficult as so very busy. Breakfast and lunch easier. Plenty of food choice indeed and delicious. We had torrential rain couple of days which made evening meal treacherous as the floor was soaked and noone tasked to mop / clear and so it was quite dangerous wading through water with plates. Other than that no complaints. Free safe and free air cooling.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Welshlady46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This was my 5th holiday to ’Lykia World’ - since my last visit in 2012 it has now split into Sentido (adults only Hotel) and Liberty (formally known as the village) - Sentido guests can use the whole complex but access to Sentido is via room key (although access for non Sentido guests is easy enough for adults).

There has been a few changes:-
- New pool area near Children’s Paradise
- man made ‘safe’ sandy beach for children
- A stone beach has been built at Sentido

The resort is now all-inclusive and refreshments are available at beach side and throughout the site. A mini bar is stocked up daily too.

The complex is as lovely as ever with the gardens maintained meticulously.

Service throughput is excellent with very attentive staff.

The ‘specialist’ restaurants are still available and their cost has increased to between 10 and 35 Euros. Food at Liberty and Sentido still offers a massive choice (especially the Marina) and they helped me with my Gluten Free diet.

The on-site entertainment team still deliver with more emphasis on shows in the square than the amphitheater.

The excursion costs are very high - I hired a speedboat for 2 hours with a private captain and it cost £230; the boat was fantastic but still pricey. The kids did the paragliding and that was £85 compared to £50 in Ölüdeniz. The biggest sting was reserved for the Spa area with a Turkish Batch and massage costing £90 and the massage wasn’t relaxing!

Overall I would still definitely recommend here especially if you have youngsters as they really are geared up for under 10’s. Sentido is definitely one if you want less hussle and bustle.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank amsimcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Ten nights in this excellent hotel. For us it was made by the amazing baby club and kids club. The staff were absolutely incredible with our kids (v shy 2 year old and 4 year old who were racing in after two days) and we will come again just for this. Particular thanks to Amy, Tugbar, selvi, Tol, Hacer and Nastia. Food also lovely and staff really do go out of their way to make it a pleasant experience (car drop off/pick up excellent). Rooms incredibly clean - cleaners work hard. Pools good but loud music put us off main pool during day, although there is also kids paradise area which was v quiet and brilliant for the kids, as well as lovely kids beach with no waves- v safe for little ones. Our one criticism would be that our room was a bit of a walk from the centre which got a bit tiring with two little ones as we only had one buggy but compared with the rest of the hotel that is a minor issue. All round excellent hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank NSF055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

firstly had a 23 hour flight delay no thomas cook rep at airline desk to report it to all the passengers took another airline to tell us. then they had a cheek to provise people with a £10 card. only putting vunerable people into hotels the rest had to go home to come back the next day. hotels were all the way in central london no proper info how we get back to gatwick we had to find out ourselves. so we lost a whole day of holiday as instead of arriving 4.20am tuesday morning we arrived on wesneaday at 2.30am to hotel wednwsday everyone so tired to do anything through lack of sleep or no sleep. thomas cook rep at hotel quiet rude and unhelpful. cant fault hotel as was beautiful and very big place. rooms ok. on my last day was using the infinerty pool went to go down stairs to ladies room slipped on the very firat step ceramic tiles no grip to the. went down nearly the whole way ended up in hospital with fractured ribs lump and large bruise on elbow waiting to see if they still let me fly home. thomas cook rep had disaapeared feom her desk on my return to hotel three hours prior to my transfer collwction to airport ending up vomiting at security gate and on plane on journey home now home bed ridden of work till i heal and on drugs and still thomas cook havent made contact even though they are aware of my accident

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank deborah44263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This was my third visit to the Liberty and probably my last I think. The first time we went about five years ago we were absolutely blown away by the great staff excellent food and facilities and general 5* feel about the place. Back then guests were free to roam back and forth to the sister hotel next door called the Sentido which is most definitely a class above, However that has now all changed and there are fences and gates separating the two(although guests from Sentido are permitted to come to the Liberty). One of the biggest let downs this time around was in the dining areas, lots of great food and plenty of choice but when it comes to sitting down and eating it finding a free clean table has become a nightmare. What I really cant understand with many hotels is that they employ a huge plethora of youngsters running around during the daytime desperately trying to drag people into doing water polo and such but when it comes to clearing tables for people to eat there woefully under staffed, its a huge let down and lacks any sort of sophistication to wander aimlessly with a plate of food in your hand.
The rooms in general are of a good clean standard and all of the bathrooms are well stocked with shampoo, conditioner etc should you forget yours and slippers and bathrobes should you require them which is a classy touch.
There are still several swimming pools for all ages and youngsters will love the waterpark up the hill especially being driven there on a shark bus. One thing I did notice creeping in was the old put a towel on a sunbed at 6.30 in the morning which the hotel never used to tolerate, lets hope they revert back to that.
The beach front is a lovely area with absolutely crystal clear water and several pontoons that you can swim out to, they do not advertise this much but if you ask at the dive centre you can take a kayak out for nothing which is great fun.
Olu deniz itself is about 20 minutes walk away and cost 25tl for a taxi back. lots of shops and restaurants to peruse.
To sum up this is still a very good value for money hotel but could be so much better as it used to be with just some small but effective changes. If you can afford the little bit extra and you are all over 16 I urge you to visit the Sentido next door instead, Its head and shoulders above the Liberty and more a true five* whereas the Liberty really is only a decent 4*

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews