We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“i ve been here 2 years in a run .”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Daisy Villa

Everything you need for a great family and friends holiday
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Everything you need for a great family and friends holiday
The Private Pool and Jaccuzzi Red roses, lemon, orange and pomegranate trees.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Everything you need for a great family and friends holiday
The Private Pool and Jaccuzzi
Red roses, lemon, orange and pomegranate trees.
Daisy Villa garden
Sunset from the villa terrace
The stunning Blue Lagoon just 5 minutes away
Why not relax on Olu Deniz Beach under the stars
Never too old to try something new.
Turtles at Fethiye
One of the two lounge areas
One of our dining areas
ensuite attic bedroom
ensuite attic bedroom
ensuite double
twin bedroom
Ensuite bedroom
ensuite bedrooms
ensuite bedroom
ensuite twin room
.....and so will you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jen1949
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“i ve been here 2 years in a run .”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

clean beds , clean rooms , all services in good working condition , we had a problem with the air conditioning downstairs , which was fixed 2 days later.
beautiful views , not to close to the mosque because one year we stayed next to one and it drove us mad ,,lol .
cannot fault the place, as its near the mountains a nice breeze everyday , not too far from the beach also !!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A let down”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

13 of us are just back from Daisy villa. What a disappointment. We arrived on 20/8/14 to find a very bad smell on the lower floor. When we mentioned it to the care taker we were told that the villa had not been used for a month and the smell would go away. The villa had been, according to the visitor book, used and the smell did not go away despite leaving windows and doors open and using several bottles of bleach etc. The whole lower floor stank. Also on arrival the lower floor fridge was broken and we were told that the owners were aware but were not replacing it until next year, this virtually made the downstairs kitchen redundant with 13 adults living out of 1 fridge. If you go take plenty of mozzy spray and watch out for the broken tiles round the pool. On a good point the pool itself was clean and the care taker was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: eating out
Liked least: the mozzies
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at Daisy Villa due to a bad smell coming from the basement area. We wish that you had telephoned us on the numbers provided on your booking form and we could have immediately dealt with the issue by calling our local property manager to investigate. Unfortunately on rare occasions this can happen because all properties in the area are on sceptic tanks and it could possibly be that the tank required emptying sooner than expected. Please accept our sincere apologies.
We do only advertise our villa as having one kitchen and therefore one fridge. The downstairs kitchen does have a spare fridge that unfortunately had a fault and could not be repaired, so we advised the villa managers that the fridge should be removed and we would consider replacing it ready for the start of the new year. We did receive a call from the people before the stay in our villa and we explained the situation and it was accepted that there would only be the one fridge as advertised, so we are disappointed that this has been mentioned as a concern after your stay.
Turkey does have small regular earthquakes, some too small to even notice, in fact we have only ever felt one earthquake in the 9 years we have been visiting Turkey, but I am sure there have been far more that have gone unnoticed. These small earthquakes can cause some hard surfaces to show signs of cracking overtime, and this has been the case with small areas to the pathways and some tiles around the pool. We do re-grout the pool and tiles every year during March ready for the season. If they are only slight cracks and not a risk to health and safety, we will carry out those repairs such as replacing tiles during the closed season so that we do not spoil your enjoyment of the villa. Obviously if any dangerous issues are reported by our visitors or the villa manager notices any serious issues then we will repair them immediately.
At certain times of the year the mosquito's are more lively than at other times, so we appreciate you recommending to other guests to take spray with them.
We hope that you will consider staying at 4 Daisy Villa again in the future, we would certainly welcome you again should you wish too.

Kind Regards

Karl & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaK83...
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday, we'll be back”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

11 of us have just enjoyed a great holiday at Daisy Villa. Adem who manages the Villa is really helpful and make sure you have your shopping list ready for when you arrive, he'll have it all delivered within an hour. The villa is 15 min walk to Hisoranu and 5 min walk to the nearest Dolmus, although there are taxi call bells on every corner and we left Mehmet, taxi drivers number on the fridge - he'll take 11 people. Enjoy!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lastminut...
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ideal for large familes”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed for a week and ended up wishing we could have stayed for two. A very nice Villa situated in a very quite suburban area. The villa itself is fully fitted out inside with a large pool outside. It was very clean and tidy and the pool and garden were attended to every day. We were a family of 14 and did not once feel overcrowded inside; the pool was big enough to accommodate us all. It has a shallow end and a deeper end with a Jacuzzi fitted within it. The villa itself is about 5 - 10 minutes’ walk from the main road that leads down to the main town you can get a Dolmus for 2 lira but it is a nice walk which takes about another 10 minutes. There are lots of supermarkets in the main road which will happily deliver your shopping for free. The thing that stands out for me is the back up and service you get with this villa, in the past I have stayed in villas where all the owner wants is your money and thats it. From dealing in the first instance with the owner in England to speaking with the villa management people out there was a joy. These were people who actually took care, listened to you and were really helpful. When we were there the management people weren't coming around all the time which we would not have wanted, instead being there on hand should we need them. If you are coming to Turkey and want a carefree holiday I would have no doubts in recommending Daisy Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Closing the front door as we left for home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl B
Welling, United Kingdom
1 review
“If only we booked this villa for two weeks!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our family of fourteen, (seven adults and six children, ranging from 4yrs - 57yrs) had the pleasure of staying at Four Daisy Villa for a week in August 2013. On arrival, we were warmly greeted by Paul and Sharon, who looked after us extremely well during the course of our stay.

The villa is large, well appointed, tastefully decorated and in a great location. We all enjoyed swimming in the generously sized pool, which was very clean and meticulously maintained by the lovely pool man Adem on a regular basis.

This holiday was a thoroughly enjoyable experience all round and one which we would wish to repeat.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing