We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic base for a great holiday in Turkey”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Koycegiz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenny S
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic base for a great holiday in Turkey”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The villa was very spacious with air conditioning in every bedroom. It was clean and comfortable and the pool was just perfect in the summer Turkish sun. We had barbecues on the terrace and the kitchen was well equipped (no oven). Our host, Bulent was amazing. He helped to organise trips, recommended a fabulous bakery and ice cream shop around the corner and even managed to find charcoal when we ran out. Koycegiz is beautiful and very un-touristy, and the villa was a perfect base to explore from. We had a really lovely holiday,

The trips I would recommend taking are the mud baths, the waterfall and the trout farm, and there are some lovely restaurants on the lake front.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie K
Devon United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place for outside the tourist trap. Lovely lakeside town with great restaraunts.”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Bulent who owns the holiday villa was very friendly and approachable and very happy to organise trips and take you.
The accomodation was very spacious and clean, and the swimming pool was a great hit with the children.
Good sized bedrooms, with plenty of towels, but it could have done with a cooker (only hob available).
The village was in easy walking distance and had plenty of shops, supermarkets, fantastic fresh bread cooked daily just up the road, places to eat, and a market on mondays - everyone was really friendly and helpful.
If you are looking for something quiet and a bit away from the touristy thing then this is for you. The views of the lake are stunning, and the boat trips are a must to visit the turtle beach, take a turkish bath and swim in the warm lake. water.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful scenery and the swimming pool.
Liked least: Limited public transport.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweetdrea...
UK
2 reviews
“A lovely holiday”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

With my wife and three children we spent a lovely time at the Yasmine Villa, owned by Bulent.
The villa was equipped with all that a family with children needed. The pool was always clean and well maintained. Mr Bulent was always there when needed ensuring that we were having a good time, and we did. He helped arranged trips for us and was a good listener answering all our questions. The inhabitants of Kocegiz were absolutely fantastic and welcoming, everywhere we went. We will definitely consider again returning to the villa. A big thank you to Mr Bulent for making our holiday special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views of the lake and the pool
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing