We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit when in town”
Review of Gardner's Bar

Gardner's Bar
Ranked #6 of 70 Restaurants in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: English owned bar. English breakfast served all day, plus bar snacks and evening meals. 3 large screen tv's showing Sky sports, BT sports plus 100s of other sports channels.children welcome. Guinness, Strongbow, Miller,Becks,corona and Efes. All branded spirits. Open all year.
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We visited a couple of time when down in town and it was great, really enjoyed the bacon sandwich. I say sandwich but it was huge. Never had the breakfast but everyone raved about it. Very busy on a Saturday as it’s market day so if you want a breakfast no prob but if you want anything else from the menu they will try and accommodate you but be prepared to wait as a general rule it’s only Kim (owner) doing the cooking and she can’t cook everything!! We asked for chips and cheese off the menu on a Saturday and was initially told no but after explaining that our son was autistic and would only eat that off the menu they did it no problem.

Thank kiltedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim h, Owner at Gardner's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thankyou for your reveiw, certainly loved his chips and cheese , how could i let him down, even though it was a hectic day . Hopefully see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018

Visited this bar twice after shopping - had a couple of Efes and the staff are friendly and it's a nice relaxing atmosphere.

1  Thank laurenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim h, Owner at Gardner's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hi lauren, cant beat a couple of cold beers after shopping in belek so glad you found us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Food was ok but it was the apparent owner who lets this place down. So rude when asked a simple question. The young girl who served us though was nice enough. Didn’t particularly like the Cats being allowed on the tables either. Wouldn’t go back.

3  Thank Emmydob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim h, Owner at Gardner's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thankyou for your reveiw, dont remember being rude to anyone but could happen on a bad day , i suppose. Glad the food was ok but agree cats should not be allowed on the tables and if i had seen , would have removed them. Happy you were pleased with my daughters service. Sorry that i seemed rude to you, it wasnt my intention.
Should come back and have a drink sometime( on me) and see that im not normally rude to anyone. Hope it didnt spoul your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We found this bar when having a nosey round the town centre and it really is a hidden gem! The breakfasts are amazing and the Pie and mash on an evening is a proper taste of home! Kim and her daughter are lovely and everything was very reasonably priced. They also have a Hair and beauty shop next door, the staff are lovely and again very cheap! My boyfriend has never had a turkish shave as good!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Claire8875578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim h, Owner at Gardner's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thankyou so much for your fantastic reveiw.so happy you enjoyed all we had to offer. Hope you come back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

They offer a full english breakfast and have a small selection of british food, .Did not have any food here just a drink

Thank Wee-yin05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim h, Owner at Gardner's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi Wee- Yin, thankyou for your reveiw,. We try to supply a small bit of england for our customers. No where else in belek has the selection we have. Hopefuly we will see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gardner's Bar also viewed

 

Been to Gardner's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing