We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar great food!!!”
Review of Gardner's Bar

Gardner's Bar
Ranked #6 of 70 Restaurants in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: English owned bar. English breakfast served all day, plus bar snacks and evening meals. 3 large screen tv's showing Sky sports, BT sports plus 100s of other sports channels.children welcome. Guinness, Strongbow, Miller,Becks,corona and Efes. All branded spirits. Open all year.
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We call in to this bar every year and Kim always had a warm welcome We had been to Antalya shopping but decided not to eat there but come back to Gardeners!! ...we ordered full English ...proper bacon saus beans etc ...perfect!! Tuna pannini ...huge and gorgeous!! Bacon roll ..massive!! Egg n chips..yum!! Chips/cheese nachos accompanied these!!! She asked if we were sure as portions are big ...she wasnt kidding!!! It was all delicious. The bill inc enough beers came to 67€ for 5 ....how good is that? A tiny corner of Belek providing big value. Clean friendly and welcoming ...see you nxt year!!

Thank NewcastleMazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim h, Owner at Gardner's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

What a lovely review, thankyou, so glad you chose to eat some proper english grub. Look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

We found this place by chance. We sat down outside and a lovely English lady came out and said I do not open till 10am, it was 9.30am at that time. We said sorry we will come back, and she said don't be silly. With that she took our drink orders then gave us each a menu, there was four of us. 3 of us had full English, 2 large, 1small 4th person had bacon roll. It was all served pretty quick and it was so goo having English bacon and sausages. We enjoyed it so much went back there a few days later. Staff were very friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paiges636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim h, Owner at Gardner's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Hi there, as if I would send you away for being too early...never. glad you enjoyed your english breakfast, maybe we'll be seeing you next year. 10am. Lol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We come for a drink here every time we visit Belek and it's always nice to sit outside and watch the buzz of the town while drinking refreshing spritzers in lovely glasses. Not to mention the hostess is always there on hand to have lovely conversations with and tips on what to do in the area!

Thank Samanthaleigh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim h, Owner at Gardner's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Hi Samantha, was great to speak to you, nothing like people watching.
Look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Really love visiting the gardners bar. Very friendly , nothing too much trouble. English football on tv and all the beer and spirits you buy at home were on sale here. Also do full English breakfasts and meals. If you go to belek you must give the garners a visit, you won't be disappointed!

Thank Heidi201300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

6 of us decided to nip down here for a few drinks and catch a game of football while over here on a golf holiday. Found it very easily and were made to feel very welcome. All good until the bill arrived at the end of the night. A few vodkas, gins etc that we would have expected to pay around £25 per head actually turned into a cost of £326!!! All of us returning pretty sober having being charged £54 a head. By this time there were quite a few locals who I'm sure had been brought in to make sure we paid this. We squared it up, left never to return. I've visited Turkey on 15 occasions and never once been ripped off until tonight. I hope others are just a wee bit cautious before they use this place and suffer the same fate as we did. This place should suffer if it's going to exploit tourists.
PS There was quite a few dubious girls appeared while we were in there more than willing to hang about to rip us off for even more drink if we had been stupid enough. Avoid at all costs people. You have been warned.

6  Thank Keithybhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim h, Owner at Gardner's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hi there keithybhoy, firstly thankyou for you review. I remember you coming to watch the footie. You arrived around 9 pm and 3 of you left at 2.30am whilst your other 3 friends decided to stay until 5am.
You consumed in between these hours, 4 bottles of Smirnoff vodka, 3/4 of a bottle of gordens gin, throw in the mixers the many large beers and a few pina colardas I'd say that was more then a few as you have described in you review. Luckily my barman didn't give everyone else in the bar a drink as you had insisted him to do on more than one occasion. The dubious girls ( as you put it) were actually sales assistants from a bag shop across the road from the bar and the locals( who were going to make sure you paid your bill) were actually waiters from a restaurant. They had all refused to let you buy them a drink, even though you kept insisting. So there you have it , 3 of you thought you'd been ripped off and 3 of your friends decided to stay longer and had believed the bill to be reasonable.
Hope you enjoyed your holiday and your golf anyway. probably won't be seeing you next year, but might see your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gardner's Bar also viewed

 
Belek, Serik District
Belek, Serik District
 

Been to Gardner's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing