We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a fab place to stay 😃”

Review of Casa Do Lago

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear Side View Barbi Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Rear Side View
Barbi Area
12 x 5 metre Pool
Balcony Views
Terrace Furniture 3 Bed Apartment
Balcony Views
Sabor da Pedra - local restaurant
Castelo do Bode 66 km long viewed from the dam
Casa do Lago viewed from Castelo do Bode
Pool shower room
Pool shower room
Bedroom 1
Lounge/Diner
Bedroom 2
Lounge/Diner
Diner/Kitchen
Lounge
Bedroom 3
Family shower room
Kitchen
Bedroom 1 en suite shower room
Bedroom 2 en suite shower room
Bedroon 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tomar, Santarem District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mel C
Baldock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What a fab place to stay 😃”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here in August for a week, as a family with 3 children. Bill and Judy the owners were lovely and very friendly but they allow you, your privacy too. The apartment is fantastic with all the amenities you would ever need as well as lovely personal touches !!! The welcome pack was the best we've ever had The pool is fab too, with a great BBQ alongside.
The area is beautiful and steeped in history if you're interested....
We would definitely recommend this for a holiday, and will go back one day.....

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBtravell...
Toomebridge
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to really get away from it all, beautiful accommodation & scenery & perfect hosts.”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Having rented many villas over the years I have to say that our stay here was by far the most relaxing holiday ever. From the moment we arrived at Casa Do Lago & were greated by Judy (renamed 'the kind lady' by our youngest daughter) we were able to relax & unwind. The villa was immaculately clean & had everything you could need whilst on holiday. Judy provided a service way beyond that expected & managed the difficult balance of being on-hand and yet inconspicuous at the same time. The surrounding area is beautiful, the local people friendly & humble. The cafe, a short distance away, became a firm favourite for all of us & our children are missing the daily visits there now that we are home. All in all I cannot recommend this villa, the owners & the area highly enough. A brilliant holiday & we will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorainebe...
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience in a breathtaking peaceful setting”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Guided in calmly and very helpfully by Bill on the phone and who was actually in the UK - thanks Bill sorry we didnt meet you this time. After a short stop at the local Cafe for our evening meal we were welcomed by Jude and our wonderful holiday began. Where can you start - a very ample welcome pack meant we could sleep late our first morning and not go to shops till later. Thank you Jude x
In the morning we were shown the roaps regarding the workings of the pool and have felt at home since arriving. What a wonderful place to holiday - 5 star furnishings, view and surroundings to only dream of.
You really dont need to go anywhere but we did and enjoyed our lovely outings, drives and meals in the local cafes and restaurants. Got very sunburnt in the pool but as we had a mini heatwave not surprising. Nothing was too much trouble for Jude who organised and then even took us to the dentist for an emergency appointment and showed us where to park in Tomar. Sorry to miss the festival and can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PompeyPom...
Southampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

In a beautiful location, overlooking a lake (dammed river) and dam. Bill (the owner) was only too willing to help in any way he could, but left us to ourselves unless we needed him.

The place is a little off the beaten track, but only 15 or 20 minutes into Tomar with the beach at Nazare or Peniche an hour or so away. Other significant historical buildings such as Batalha and Ourem are less then half an hour. All in all a very relaxing place to stay, providing you don't mind driving.

There is a large private pool and the house and facilities cannot be faulted.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadenhol...
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with private pool”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We loved our stay at the Casa do Lago, which is spacious, very well equipped, super clean and comfortable. The best feature however for us was the private pool and bbq, set in a nice garden with a great view over the lake. There is lots to see and do near the casa, nice restaurants and the nearby town of Tomar is a very charming place to vist. All in all a great place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$124
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing