We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Lourinha, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Alice B
1 review
“just perfect”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in July 2016

amazing location with everything needed , the owners are very friendly we enjoyed our vacations there so much !! i recommand !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulo L
1 review
“Great surfing area! Awesome food!”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I went to visit Areia Branca with and my girlfriend for 10 days in may 2016.
We've loved the area around the house because we're beach and surf lovers and we really needed to find a place like the Portuguese west coast to surf properly!
The house is about 7 minutes by car from Areia Branca Beach, and about 15 minutes from Peniche - Super Tubos Beach. We ate very good fish and seafood in Peniche, Lourinha and Porto Dinheiro. In spite being May the weather was already great and we've had some great sunny days at the beach!
About the house we also loved it - super comfortable, very well equipped, fast internet wifi, HDMI cable available, and Catarina and Ulisses also left lots of movies (and Classics) and books.
Great terraces and barbecue! Super clean.
Catarina and Ulisses showed us around and were always available for any question. We'll come back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thanks for you comments Paulo! Looking forward to see you again! All the Best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anaritamo...
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“All facilities for travelers with babies and small children”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2016

For those who travel with babies or small children this house is excellent! It is fully equipped and we did not have to carry almost anything there!
Catarina and Ulisses made everything available for our 1 year old daughter! The baby cot, high meal chair, baby park, baby bath, bottle sterilizer, cutlery and toys , etc! The house is super safe for babies and children: Stairs with protective nets and safety gates.
In addition they provide sun hat to the beach and windbreaker!
Housed in everything and very clean! Highly recommended accommodation for travelers with babies and children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thanks Rita, You and your family are welcome to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is really good: 10 minutes from the nearest beach - Areia Branca and 15 minutes from one the best places for surfing in the world, "Supertubos - Peniche". There's little market near, (2 minutes walking) and nice coffee shops as well. The house is cozy, really warm and perfect for a good time of rest in family. Really enjoyed the barbecue in the yard and my little daughter loved to play outside in the garden. The hosts, Catarina and Ulisses are an amazing couple, who really know how to receive and appreciate people, always helpful and with a good advice or suggestion about surrounding. We recommend this place to everyone who want as a nice and cheap place to stay and specially who loves beach and surfing: there are loads of options near (Peniche, Nazaré, Santa Cruz) with all kinds of waves for all level of experience. We hope to come back soon. Cheers

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thanks Hugo! Hoping to host you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro S
1 review
“Enjoy and relax :)”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Myself and my girlfriend, stayed at Catarina and Ulisses place for 1 week this August.
Everything was perfect and they were very kind and helpfull.
Everything corresping as the pictures provide it from the house, personally i am a big fan of barbecue and their barbecue place is perfect.
The initial idea was relax , run away from the caos of the city ( Zurich) and we reached that fully.
For us as a sports couple we enjoyed jogging at the beach, we tried some surf classes and for the ones that like tennis there is also a very cool tennis courts in the city of Lourinha, which is 5 min by car.
Enjoy the the sunset at the beach bar drinking one sangria.
We will definitly come back.
Thank you very much Catarina and Ulisses, i hope we can see you soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thanks Pedro! Hoping to host you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$61
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing