We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Pashino
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Well what an amazing holiday. Lovely attention to detail in the apartment. Fantastic. The owners Sophie and Wim even had a welcoming glass of beer on our arrival. You don't need those little things like sun cream, toothpaste.... All there for you! Out & about... What a lovely local fishing town. Great food and very relaxing. We hardly did a thing all week as we were just so relaxed. It was that good we recommended my parents went. They have just arrived back from a lovely week. We are sure we will go again. Thank you Sophie & Wim. Gareth & Maria x

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, standard of apartment and balcony!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dee g g
Northampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Holiday”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was excellent, all mod cons, extremely clean and quiet. The apartment block is situated overlooking the marina and harbour and only a few minutes walk from the old town with its fish and veg markets.

Sophie and Willem were great hosts and left lots of information as to attractions, where to go and what to do - the apartment has so much information for the tourist, you could not fail to find something interesting to do, when not soaking up the atmosphere of Olhao.

The boat trips from the marina are very well priced, and we enjoyed a 4 hour excursion which featured a stop to a non - tourist island for a 'caught that morning' fish lunch.

In all we have a very relaxed and enjoyable week with temps around 28 - 32 - I recommend this highly and will be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Could not fault the apartment or location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J C W
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second of Sophie and Will apartments we have stayed in this year and this 3 bed apartment has lived up to our highest expectations.

The apartment is large, spacious and well furnished and decorated to the highest standard. Every need has been catered for, from wind breakers for the beach, toys for the children if using the pool and every day kitchen requirements and toiletries. There is ample choice of European TV stations and a good choice of DVD's.

There is no need for a car, the apartment is a short shuttle bus drive from Faro airport and everything in Olhao is within walking distances, beaches, supermarkets and restaurants.

With no English pubs, Irish bars the town of Olhao, with it daily fish and fruit market, is an excellent location for a true Portuguese experience. The local train station, 15 mins walk, gives access to other local towns, a train time table is part of the apartment's briefing pack.

The beaches, reached by a short ferry ride, are of the highest standard with café's, bars and sun loungers, to rent,available.

My partner and I have thoroughly enjoyed the high standard of the apartment, Olhao and the warm welcome from Sophie and Will.

We will be booking for our return next year.

A highly recommended apartment and holiday location

JCW

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing