We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment with amazing views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
janette26...
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment with amazing views”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 weeks in this very well maintained apartment with our family. It had every facility you require for an enjoyable holiday. Bright spacious rooms with modern furniture and wonderful views from every room. The apartment was well stocked and exceptionally clean also cleaned weekly with linen and towels changed. The swimming pool on the top floor was a lovely extra and had ever changing views across the bay.
The owners were most helpful and even left a little gift for our young grandchildren.
Transfers to and from the airport were also arranged.
We have previously booked many private holiday accommodation and this apartment rates very highly.
We will certainly return in the not too distant future.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMC546
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm, friendly hosts, first class accommodation, beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our second visit staying in Sophie and Wim's apartment - we will certainly return. Sophie and Wim are very friendly and welcoming. The apartment is beautiful with everything you need to make your stay successful, the views from the balcony are breathtaking and the small town of Olhau has not been spoilt by too much tourism, with small family restaurants sitting cheek by jowl with small businesses necessary to maintain the local infrastructure. The local fish market is well worth a visit along with short boat rides to visit small islands blest with white sands and warm seas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All perfect
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisad1911
1 review
“Fabulous location, excellently appointed apartment with welcoming and attentive owners.”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family and I stayed from 31st May 2015 for 1 week. We were met at the airport by the taxi transfer arranged for us by the owner. We arrived at the apartment to a warm welcome where we were shown around and provided with lots of information about the area and things we could do during our stay. The apartment was the perfect size for our party (4 adults and 1 toddler). The swimming pool and roof terrace were ideal with ample space for the sun loungers provided - as well as this the area was very child friendly. The apartment is a short stroll away from the centre of town which has fabulous fruit and fish markets as well as a lovely restaurants. There were also two children's play areas within short walking distance. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will happily come back again. We would also like to thank Sophie and Wim for their excellent hospitality in particular they're welcome gift for our daughter which made her feel at home straight away. As well as this they came to the rescue to help my husband and father while in the supermarket as they realised they could not carry all that had been purchased back to apartment!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch6920...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Well presented apartment tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay from beginning to end. The owner's were friendly and helpful and quick to respond when we were unable to operate the TV on 2 occasions. The apartment has the most amazing view which changes throughout the day. Walking into town to eat is very easy and as we had a rental car we were able to explore the local area. There is a Supermarket (Lidl) some 10 minutes walk away and a wheeled pull along trolley to carry your groceries has been thoughtfully left in the apartment by the owner's. This was our first experience of renting an apartment which was well equipped and the washing machine took 15 minutes for a quick wash!! All in all a very memorable stay which we hope to repeat in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jax998
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment with spectacular views”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This first class apartment was the best apartment I've ever rented bar none!! I can wholeheartedly recommend this fabulous apartment, which contained all home comforts and more. The views, overlooking the ocean were mesmerising and so very relaxing. Thanks for your hospitality Sophie and Wim - I shall be recommend your apartment to all family and friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing